Moving to North Coast Need Accomodation Advice

On Friday i got great news from jobo that i was assigned to assist in overseeing a new project that has come up in near Bamburi. Gladly accepted it since the salary was a 60% increase from my previous job i started in January. The problem is i am not familiar with the prices of accommodation in these areas. Certainly cheaper than Nairobi and what i pay. I will be there for 4 months. I’m looking for a place either in Nyali, Bamburi or Shanzu. Need a secure place where transport will be available. Looking to spend not more than 18k for a bedsitter or 1 bdrm. Not too fussy about it being fancy because I’m not there for long. I’ll move my valuables to and aunts in NBI and get basic amenities there. I have a cousin who’s place i can crash but not longer than2 months. Need to be there by 6th July. Anybody with tips or who has lived/live around kindly assist.
Thanks in advance

P.S Kwani MMNn- meria mata forum doesnt allow subscribers to reply ama?

Bamburi hotel is good, unalipishwa ngiri tatu peke kila usiku,na lanye safi hapo ndani ya mkahawa zinalipisha 5k kukamua usiku mzima. safari njema

5k ni kuma 30 mtaani

5k ni ikusde, chumba 3k, yote inakuja 8k.

Free classifieds (jiji.co.ke) Bamburi
Free classifieds (jiji.co.ke) Nyali
Free classifieds (jiji.co.ke) Shanzu

ama huyu anatafuta lanye ? saidieni yeye

Lol, story imechange from accomodation to lanye :D- I want to pay max 18k pm. Which area is best between nyali, shanzu and bamburi? Nliacha kudinya malanye, wacha nitafute Fatima msurri apo

Unataka kijana ya bara aingizwe car wash .?

Shanzu is ideal, 18k can get you a decent bedsitter in an appealing environment .
Or a one bedroom in the remote parts of nyali.
Or a one bedroom house in dusty parts of bamburi.

Ubaya sipendi being in a bedsitter. But security ni important sijai ishi out of Nairobi but travelled to coast many times. Between your nyali/bamburi choice which is your picK? Kama Wakali wao watanisumbua hapo Bamburi staki

Nyali but you must be prepared to pay around 30k for a one bedroom in a decent environment.
With 18k, you can try mkomani or kongowea ( borders nyali)

For you to be happy at coast …do list

1. Believe everyone is a wh*re, expect you.
  2. Repeat no. 1 x ,3, 4, 5, to 100
  3. Make No. 1 your daily chorus.

Avoid utange(floods at slightest of drizzle)
Shanzu is good, area near shell on malindi road is good. Try Shanzu on the way to Serena.
Remember any skirt wearer in the area is probably a seller of the bearded meat so take caution.
If you like living on the wild side why not Mtwapa? Fare is about 20-50 to and fro. Most places in Mtwapa are not far from the main road, lanyes everywhere you look and 24 hour economy.

Asante kiongos, completely forgot about mtwapa. Its kiasi too busy but the housing there looks worth it. Let me check for housing there, have to head there this week to check for a place. Wacha nisikie mombasa raha kweli

Look for Mtwapa Luxury apartments.

You have a contact for the place?

No Sir. Used to pass by that place though, nice apartments