mechatronics engineering

is this course really marketable in kenya, do people who pursue it get good paying jobs? where do they work?

i have a cousin who wants to drop architecture in his second year and pursue mechatronics because its ‘‘in line with his passion’’
nigga tells me he cant stand spending hours in front of a laptop drawing building plans, ati it bores him and cant see himself committing to the job in the field
the parents want him to complete and join his brother who is a practicing architect (the brother was the main reason why he was drawn into studying architecture)

informed villagers advice

Probability of him having a supplementary/reffer or two is very high. Early indicators

Let him join mechatronic engineering as soon as yesterday.those two courses are on of those passion-centric courses i know from experience…akishaboeka hvyo na architecture blv me he wont ever finish that course as it only gets harder as you proceed with it to later years.on the other hand once ushapenda mechatronics ni hvyo hadi mwisho cz all that robotics n stuff fascinates sm people n they get to love it deeply. N yes its very marketable especially in the current machine automation era

Kama ameshidwa na architecture mwambie ajaribu education and the like…
Mechatronics hatatoboa.
What is usually wrong na students who change courses along the way.

Currently the course with combined with electrical Enginering is very marketable since most of the companies in kenya are fully automating their systems

NV,how comes hakuboeka akiwa primo ama seco.
One word bollocks.

Hiyo mechatronics atatoka alipwe net ya 70k.

5yrs, or is it 6? I think ni 6yrs.

After all those years nitoke nilipwe 70k net? Wacha Ikae

passion and earning a decent livelihood don’t usually go hand in hand, you do passionate stuff in your free time or after you have achieved so much its a hobby, let him stick to becoming an architect, the brother will most likely bootstrap him and he will most likely not struggle much and after that he can go back and do robots and software and mechanical engineering, have never understood why create a course that meshes all those into one.

advice him to focus and learn to finish ‘projects’, if he has too much time and is bored let him take some cpa or ccna certifications, lakini kwanza amalize that course.

architecture ni 6 years in JKUAT , na starting salary ya brother yake ilikua 50k so not much of a difference

Very marketable, advice him to complete architecture and pursue mechtronic as a second degree. Ako JKUAT ?

Please do not tie your passion to your career.Enda ufanye course umalize then find what you love and do it

Mwambie like any job kuna the lucky one who join kq and other good employers na kuna wengine huandika na muhindi @ 30k salo

dont you think people who pursue their passions would be more productive and would find it easier to move up the career ladder

@muchuna is right. We do what we do to so that we can make more and more money. Personally, I wanted to be a pharmacist. I dont think I would be as successful as I am today

What are you today?

Most Handled Talker
A- in '94

You niggas are old. I was in class 4 in 94

8 year difference.

Ulisoma nini?

Bsc. Econ, Masters OM, Phd Governance* all UoN Degrees
CIPS
Credit Mgt (UK)
CPA (K), CPA (T), CPA (U)
CPS (K)