Mbeere Sub county and environs....

Pips! For those who know Embu county specifically Mbeere Sub county…is it true that urithi wameanza kuenda huko to buy land for future subdivision? …This is my shagz which is predominantly very dry other than areas of Gachoka…therefore makes the land cheap…If land agents like urithi wameanza kuingia does it mean values Will rapidly shoot up???

kuna chamaa Matha huwa member , as early as last year, they had started buying land in areas of Embu at it environs. targeting land that iis close to the roads. last i heard, walikuwa Siakago.

@gashwin kam kiasi

OScof they target impoverished areas. It’s called gentrification. WEwe unaambiwa at shamba iko embu kule kuzuri kunono, kumbe unaenda kutupwa karibu na ukambani

Weewee Micymas huko ndio kwetu usitudharau sana…yes Mbeere you CANNOT even say its in Embu county as some of the areas are very dry and snake infested because of the typology.History goes that the Embians grabbed the fertile areas of upper Embu and left the non fertile areas to the Mbeere …However weve made something out of it and produce good mogoka with irrigation from river tana

still a desert in my eyes. Watu wanadanganywa wanapelekwa fertile embu kumbe ni ukambani x2

They need to proceed with caution for those who know these lands. Hizi area zote, Gategi, Siakago, machang’a, makima etc ni quite risky. Those who settle in this area have other “places” to go kikiumana. I’m one of them. Niko na kaland maguta maguta hapo Gategi but I will just dispose it. But one thing motivating many to buy in Mbeere South is the water that will be supplied from Masinga dam. Last time nilipitia Mbondoni I found ground work ongoing. So land prices will shoot in part due to water supply and secondly, some areas are getting title deeds

Pia shiny eye wanabuy sana side ya matuu

It’s a “crime” to own land kubwa huku. The owners are low hanging fruit for everyone. Worse if they lable you “mtu wa kukuja”. A while ago some shiny came to settle around, well, they had to leave. But Siakago is quite formal, so risks are low but technicalities always arise

true they have land in rwika near the technical school getting land there would be a safe move.however avoid land in makima ward completely sometimes in 2017 I think there was a crush.land also near river rupingazi and thiba do your research well most of the title holders are dead and the children have not done the transfers hapo kurukwa ni rahisi.this is in mbeere south.uko seven folks watu wananunua juu ya maji but no title deeds naskia ni namba tu