Matatus ban Mpesa coz passengers reverse fare payment

Hii Kenya kweli everyone is corrupt. Yaani they are even reversing bus fare. Then they complain about corruption and theft in the society.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/EnAOA1mXYAELvJ1?format=jpg&name=small

This is so stupid and false allegations. Safaricom cannot allow reversal until they confirm from both parties the reason for reversal is genuine. And even if such is true, why can’t motherfuckers use Till Number??

Jamaa wa cyber alichezewa iyo game…

Also…majamaa wanareverse 80 bon surely??? I suspect these fellas have fuliza constantly ndio maana hawataki mpesa

Alilia hapa the whole day juu ya wanchwani :D:D:D

You can’t just reverse without Safaricom getting your consent. Aki we just like to believe what we want to believe. Kichwa ngumu mentality.

You are wrong!Do your research

Uko nyuma msee.

They should use till/paybill numbers

No one can reverse from a paybill or till number.

@captain obvious ama?

Nilimwaga masaibu kwenye huu uzi hapa chini
Yaani shida imewafikisha hapa...mpaka mna-reverse 150? Hamna huruma na hasora? - General - Kenya Talk

Iza man:D

You can but you have to contact Safaricom on Twitter or Facebook.

You cant boss. For you to reverse from a paybill/till no Safaricom will tell you to contact the owner of the paybill

Wrong. Just call Safaricom or the agency (bank).

1. Sent extra amount to a paybill. Called Safaricom who asked me to call the bank. It was reversed.
  2. Sent money to wrong paybill. Called Safaricom who then contacted the bank. The latter reversed

But all paybill reversals take time. A couple of hours.
Most people hawataki paybill juu ya the commission charged.

Thanks, I was just about to respond thus coz Saf calls for confirmation before they can effect the reversal…

Some lads here think you can just call Safcom and demand a reversal.

If you have ever owned even 1 matatu you know the games these guys play. Oh leta pesa ya kiwanja, pesa ya mbuzi, pesa ya wazee, kama unaleta dere tunaleta konda or vice versa. Ama tumeshikwa hapa na wanaitisha X amount of money. There’s a reason only criminals, cops and thuggish characters own fleets of ma3s. Hio wezi iko hapo si mchezo. The crews play around with sums at the end of the day and pocket it for themselves. Unaletewa pesa kidogo unaambiwa ati “Boss leo biashara haikuwa poa”. With electronic payments it’s difficult to play those games ndio maana wanazusha. They always resist cashless payment methods whether its MPesa, tokens or smart cards.

Did send money to Kenya airways playbill.Iyo pesa bado nangojea