LIQUID TELECOM

How much bandwidth does this company have??

I have noticed that people who are out of Faiba or Safaricom range wifi use this company’s WiFi.

People who supply WiFi around estates use Liquid Telecom’s infrastructure.

And boy the internet is as fast as fuck. Not as fast. Since a 1080p video buffers but not that much but 720p going downwards dont buffer at all.

Ata mimi was thinking of dumping safaricom and joining liquid…any insights would be appreciated

They own most of the fibre optic cabling system that supplies Africa with it’s internet, Safaricom even buys from them

I use the same. And while I pay for 5Mbps, the speeds always play around 10-15Mbps. Streaming Netflix as soo smooth. Only problem is the network is unstable and undergoes downtimes couple of times

Where I am i use 3Mbps. Speeds can shoot up to 4.5Mbps a couple of times. Downtime is common. Today I experienced some downtown from 2pm - 5pm but now its back and smooth. I have been using it to stream some epl matches over the weekend. Yesterday used to stream the Man U - PSG game. It was buffering a bit but I aint complaining

If you get the fibre directly from the company,net iko sawa.But not from a reseller

Yeah from a reseller inakuanga unstable

The used to be KDN

The one am using is from a reseller and its pretty good.

Am also curious about this company. Si it’s owned by Strive Masiwiya, l used to be his student pale MKZ, and has presence all around Africa. Not much on their website about their products kama Fibre or wifi haswa huku mashinani where we are stuck with bloodsucking safcom

Can someone enlighten us kiasi. Nani anatumia hii kitu

https://www.liquidtelecom.com/connectivity-solutions/small-business

KDN , ADN and now liquid Telecom is a pretty solid company, I use the link for over 10 years and the uptime is pretty impressive, a close second would be Access kenya, now Internet solutions and soon becoming Dimension data.

unatumia home fibre and what are the rates

Where I live there are only resellers. Some use wireless and some use wireless point to point then distribute with plastic optical fiber. I was one of the 1st subscribers of Poa Internet here till they lept into the greedy club, overcrowding sectors and groups with no additional bandwidth to compensate.
If a company like JTL or Saf comes with the same energy as Poa, they would make a serious killing. Despite there being many resellers, people are still desperate for a reliable supplier.

Natumia hii watu in my Nairobi metropolitan home… got the 5mbps, iko stable but slow. Hunipea around 2mbps. They said wanaplan for an upgrade by the end of 2 weeks. Hope itafix hiyo shida

Wanalipisha 10k installation fee. Acha ikae home fibre all the way

Dimension data wako aje in home internet provision which company is better between internet solutions and liquid ?

I can’t vouch for any for home provision, but internet solutions would seem solid since they had the access@home product. For liquid home, it really depends if you get it from a reseller without a high sharing ratio.

Thanks

I have used hai ya Liquid Telecom for 2 months now and I can confirm that it is CRAP in my area. Pay for 5mbps but it always below 1mbps. Saa zingine ata 100kbps. Once you complain, they do adjustments huko back end and bring the speeds up to 3mbps alafu after 30mins inarudi huko sub 1mbps. Very useless! Do not recommend