Life is becoming harder

Wadau have you noticed that life is becoming harder? A silent recession that many aren’t even talking about? Guys that were living decent lives are having just one meal a day or even none. There are no more hirings, shops are closing down and guys going into stress and depression. A loaf of bread is retailing at 55 from 50 in some areas.
Families can no longer support their children in Colleges. Dean of students, Moi University raised the alarm yesterday that most students there are sleeping hungry. Ni kubaya! Na bado hatujaingia election year.

hustler na baba will correct that, ama kalonzo, mudavadi, au joho:D:D:D:Dvaaa helmet brah, weka investments long term. these monkeys are going to shaft us into oblivion

Yet campaigns have started in earnest. I swear these politicians are fucking stupid - nobody is prioritising the country’s current problems.

I think a Stalinist like purge would do this country good. That’s how you deal with a decayed political class.

China and the Soviet Union would not have industralized if they didn’t purge the self serving political class.

And BTW, that’s not to say that these regimes were not corrupt, in fact they had many flaws.

But priming everyone with a set of ideological principles ensures that politicians can project their energy into nation building. That’s how you do it wherever democracy evolves into demagoguery.

In a way, a purge instills fear in every selfish individual desiring public office to ensure that they cannot dare act on their raw greed.

Say what you want to say about Stalin and Mao, but these guys paved the way to their country’s greatness.

Word. This is what I preach hia all the time. Work hard wherever you are and put away as much as possible. Just buy what you need as the ride is just about to get v bumpy for Kenyans. We are on our own. Above all thank the Lord ukiwa uko job mahali. I have lost count of friends and relas who tell me they lost jobs due to Covid. And they all need boosters to start farming/business. And they have kids too.
Tupige siasa na mdomo but get down and dirty kutafuta pesa.

It’s true life has become unbearable bana. Both in campus and in the streets watu wanalia

Salo ni 9k na bado na-save 2k per month. Live within your means fellow ghaseers.

Things are bad. And the amount and layers of taxes and licences that you require to start a business in this country ni mingi sana. Sometimes ukiziskia unaachana tu na hizo ideas na unakunywa hio pesa. It’s even sadder that no one in the elite class is talking about this. You hear things like bursary bla bla. For a fact no one needs bursaries. Every citizen should be able to support their progeny to the top levels. This would be possible if there was an enabling environment for all citizens to thrive in their different areas of competence, be it farming or whatever.

Kuna mtu hana hio salo na ako na watoto wanahitaji food, clothing and education na zingine. Hio pia haimaanishi ati kila mtu anasuffer. Every morning you will see new number plates on the roads. But the majority are worse off.

Campus students wale wametoka places kuna shamba wabebe mahindi wakasiage. That’s how we survived in campus. Coz watasaidiwa aje? You can’t feed all campus students in Kenya. It’s impossible.

Let me ask, when in .ke when people talk about starting businesses, what’s the scope here, because , every other guy i listen to in the media is talking about youths being empowered to start businesses.
Shouldn’t our youths be empowered to gain SKILLS ? Kenyans are setting up businesses every day, and everyday others are shutting down.
I guess it’s a high time we start addressing where our youths will go to gain skills.

The elite pretend they have no idea!!! But they do. Since it does not affect them directly and they are actually the ones eating big quietly on the sidelines they will turn a blind eye. The people who have these open conversations are those directly affected. I think I have hekayad about the Kenyan international students students I met sometime ago at a student event. All of them have double barrelled names. Parents are civil servants…meaning tenderprenuas.
The plight of your youth fills me with great sadness. If you want to know how badly Kenya is doing ask the landlords. Houses are empty.

I don’t listen to such nonsense from those guys. You can’t tell helpless people to start businesses yet yourself, you’ve been employed for 30 years or so and you started nothing. This would make sense if it came from business people but coming from guys sitting in govt offices, waiting for their monthly salary!

Which part of nairobi is that where houses are empty? Hapa Nairobi its parte after parte.

https://i1.wp.com/kenyan-post.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/10/quiverlounge_ke_120392743_4064511810246976_2556846253449416526_n.jpg?resize=696%2C500&ssl=1

https://i2.wp.com/kenyan-post.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/11/switchloungeofficial_121970617_706772563264199_4560820903359193048_n.jpg?resize=696%2C696&ssl=1

Directing youths to businesses is a lazy approach to issues.

This is a serious thread about some worrying ishus.

[ATTACH=full]353409[/ATTACH]
Capitalism has failed us…I’m don’t saying Communism is the solution either but as human beings we have to find another solution beyond this too

Its how life is. When some are sleeping hungry, others are partying. NB that Quiver lodge opened after Covid and police have had to tear gas the revelers to kick them out coz wanakunywa beyond curfew hrs. There is a thread hapo juu about the explosion of “german cars” ownership. its how society works.

chukua simu zao uone tala, okash ,branch messages ndo zime jaa tuu
in Kenya we have majorly two sets of people, those doing very well courtesy of the government, and the rest wallowing in debt cycle, 14 million are listed as defaulters in CRB, yet voters in kenya are 22 million, that tells you something, “Nitumie kwa hii laini, yangu ya kawaida iko na shida” is now the norm. tala and branch are still in business despite being blocked from CRB, meaning we have takers still who are willing to brave the very high rates and sink deeper to a perpetual cycle.

You are on the thread to apologise for the gava. I am not. Yes there are poor and rich people all over the world but life does not mete them the same treatment. For instance those who lost their businesses and jobs during Covid here are sitting tight wakikula welfare and many other benefits. No one is sleeping hungry.
Now Kenya yetu jee? even before Covid the economy was unstable. Changia vile unaona way forward for the youth…

Parasitic owners of capital are not your friends.