Let all reject BBI

At the rate people are subverting the law,let us all reject BBI.We lose nothing as the report will be on the shelves where other noble reports are cooling.
We shall revisit after 2022 elections.Asanteni.

Concerned kenyan.

Wagwan

@BBIsiMuhimu

Am sorry but who gives a damn about you?BBi will pass by hook or by crook mpende msipende. Executive Prime Minister Uhuru Muigai Kenyatta will ring between your ears from 2022 to 2032.Hakuna referendum. BBI will be passed by 90% of MPs through parliament

Kenya doesn’t need and cannot afford 349 MPs and 69 senators and 1450 MCAs. Add 47 governors and president and deputy president.
BBI doesn’t attempt to reduce all these expensive politicians. BBI actually plans to increase these.
If Kenyans vote to pass BBI then we will not blame anybody but ourselves.

By the way for those who don’t know, the job of politicians is to make laws, that’s why they are called lawmakers. How many laws do they make in a year? The joke is on us taxpayers to continue supporting such a heavy load. We don’t need all these lawmakers.

Plus 14 regional governments coz the retiring two-term governors are too young to go home. :D:D

Since you can predict the future , I would like you to tell me what I will be eating and wearing on 8/12/2040.Also since you have a lot of matter in between your ears tell us where it is written in the constitution that MPs can change the government structure

The architects of BBI are Kikuyu elites. In their minds, they feel that the slipping of power from Central is an inevitable eventuality, and it may take many many years before they get it back. It is an act of desperation and fear of unknown. The other players like RAT are just a mean to an end and expendable once the goal is achieved. However, they remind me of the late 70s when the same Muthamaki players tried to create an imperial president out of Kenyatta Senior, only for the next nondescript starter to use the same powers to screw them proper for the next two decades. Karma!

true mobilize, If 80% of Kenyans will oppose it then even if they rig numbers it is dead as a dodo, In 2005 Kenyans protested against Kibaki and the referendum flopped

It’s disgusting. I pray that 100% of the current politicians do not get re-elected.

Are you serious! And your okay with the fact that a rogue parliament can amend the Constitution without the consent of the citizens? Who Bewitched you!.

Under the Nyayo regime there were 210 M.Ps and 8 PCs how comes we didn’t develop back then?

Devolution works. Wacha zako.

When things go wrong in the U.S I have never heard them saying that they will reduce the number of senators sijui state representation, sijui mayor waondolewe…
Mind you some cities have several mayors plus the governor.

some clauses are protected and cannot be amended in parliament,they have to be amended by the people.

The salaries are not the issue. Shida ni corruption. The Dams… Galana Kulalu… and NYS and heaven knows what other shenanigans are the issue. Shida ni the way they craft the laws to favour multi nationals and so deny the government revenue. Shida is their inability to craft laws that rectify structural shortcomings in society. That is the biggest burden Wanjiku has to bear. But I could be wrong

I actually like the way the executive said enough is enough and ignored court orders from a corrupt judiciary wajue they are not that powerful. After that check by Uhuru you can see judges ruling against funny cases from the likes of kidero previously unheard of

as much as the judiciary is wanting,we even got some cartel like lawyers and judges,no one talks about the investigators who piece evidence together.those are the first most corrupt individuals,i dont know how bbi will cure that.the americans had done their work before going after the akashas.

I don’t know it’s gonna happen, lakini hii kitu itapita.

Why do you have to sneak the word Kikuyu into your lame arguments all the time?

The mischievous tendencies of Kikuyu elites are always stinking and it is very hard not to link them to every stinking motive in the country.