Kundalini Manifestations in the Church

The term kundalini is used to refer to the vital force or energy that we all hold within us. Often called the “sleeping goddess” or “serpent power”, it is represented as a serpent coiled around the first chakra or root chakra at the base of the spine.

https://miro.medium.com/max/310/0*C_upSuZtQ4qC5tHR.jpg
Image courtesy of Silvanasono at Wikipedia
Kundalini,” which means “the coiled one,” is the invisible holy energy that yogis believe resides at the base of our spines, coiled just like a snake in the equally invisible energy center (chakra) called “Muladhar,” close to the coccyx.

Yogis believe that no spiritual knowledge and “final liberation” (nirvana) is possible without awakening this Kundalini energy.

When awakened through long years of hatha-yoga, meditation, prayers, and “grace,” Kundalini allegedly rises along the “shusumna,” the non-physical energy channel that parallels the human spine, and shoots up towards the brain.

Along the way, Kundalini supposedly “pierces through” (according to the classical description in yogic texts) the seven chakras until it reaches the one on the top of the skull — the Crown Chakra.

According to Wikipedia, here are some of the manifestations of awakened Kundalini:
[li]Enlightenment[/li][li]Bliss, feelings of infinite love and universal connectivity, transcendent awareness, seeing the truth (third eye opening), euphoria[/li][li]Awakened sense of smell, hearing, taste[/li][li]No longer controlled by desire/cravings[/li][li]The sound heard in the pineal gland (pleasurable/enjoyable)[/li][li]Change in the thyroid, sudden ability to sing in perfect pitch, change in voice[/li][li]Change in the sex organs[/li][li]Change in breathing[/li][li]Energy rushes or feelings of electricity circulating the body. This tingly feeling, at first, might be mistaken for a “shiver.”[/li][li]Involuntary jerks, tremors, shaking, itching, tingling, and crawling sensations, especially in the arms and legs[/li][li]Intense heat (sweating) or cold, especially as energy is experienced passing through the chakras[/li][li]Spontaneous pranayama, asanas, mudras and bandhas[/li][li]Visions or sounds at times associated with a particular chakra[/li][li]Diminished or control over sexual desire[/li][li]Emotional upheavals or surfacing of unwanted and repressed feelings or thoughts with certain repressed emotions becoming dominant in the conscious mind for short or long periods of time.[/li][li]Headache, migraine, or pressure inside the skull. Relief of this pressure during an awakening may be felt as a “popping,” depending on the person and their body at the time the awakening begins to occur.[/li][li]Pains in different areas of the body, especially back and neck[/li][li]Sensitivity to light, sound, and touch[/li][li]Trance-like and altered states of consciousness[/li][li]Disrupted sleep pattern (periods of insomnia or oversleeping)[/li][li]Vegetarianism or veganism[/li][li]Change in body odor (sweetness/natural/healthy)[/li][/ul]
The key concept to understand is that Kundalini’s upward travel along the “shusumna” is a CLEANSING process.

Yes, it burns its way up and yogis literally feel the tremendous heat generated during this process. But that is a “good burn” since it supposedly incinerates many lifetimes worth of bad impressions and energy blocks that prevent us from realizing our own true nature

for those who practice yoga, have you awaken your kundalini energy/force/spirit and how is it?
for those who attend religious gatherings, is all the jumping and hysteria we see from the Holy Spirit or the Kundalini/false spirit?
and those who have felt a spirit within hem and experienced the jumping, shouting, speaking in tounges, was it the Holy Spirit or Kundalini Spirit?
is kundalini an Evil spirit or just a spirit in the Hindu religion (the same way we have the Holy Spirit)?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kD3g5rg0CqE

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Le2sFRZ021E

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XDCkagbJ3WI

Sisi Wakristo tunakemea hizi Imani za kishetani na kuzilaani kabisa!

yeah.
but Christians should be vigilant.
times are changing.

Expound

everybody is out to make money now.
so preachers will twist words from the Bible, hire people to perform fake miracles on them or even give false testimonies in church.
there will be spirits which arent clear if Holy or Evil, evil ways are being compensated or are beneficial so look enticing to believers.

Hii yako siradi ene

wahindu wanaamini kila mtu ako na hidden spiritual force imefichwa kwa spine yetu ikiwa imejicoil ka snake.
njia ya kuitoa ama kuiamsha ni through meditation ama kufanya yoga.
wahindi wanaamini ndio umalize spritiual jani yako, lazima hii spirit iamuke kutoka kwa spine hadi kwa kichwa,
wahindi wanaamini hio spirit ni Holy but wakristo wanasema n Evil spirit.

hio spirit ikiwa aweken hufanya mtu ackie ni kaa amelewa, anaanza kuongea kwa lugha hazijulikani, ketetemeka…
so hizi sarakasi tunaonanga church ati mtu anarukaruka ama kucrawl ama kuongea na lugha hazieleweki, ci Holy spirit ni kundalini ama evil spirit.

it seems your searching for some kind of validation and you have doubt in you of your current beliefs .the question should be what do I believe
in

your right.
i tend to lean on the Agnostic side, so I am trying to find proof from any side to see which makes more sense.
but the deeper I search, the more question and confused i get.

i might just stick to being an Agnostic and leave it at that.

Anyone is free to practice whatever religion they want.am not the one to judge and say your wrong for been a Hindu or a Muslim what if Hindu is the right religion and all non followers are damned to fire for eternity. this world is full of shit no clear explanation on anything. fuck!

you got that right.
every religion claims to be the best.
even the non-religious sects, like Scientology e.t.c

difficult world to live in.

your either on Gods and Jesus side or burn . if you ever put you hand on fire you can’t imagine eternity of being burned it all about surrender or burn motha fuka

spot on.
but with how narrow the path is to the “not burning side”, am sure we will be plenty on the “burning side”.

Education is your friend. Let me ask you Mkristo. What was the origin of the 3 wise men? Who had told them that there was going to be a star? And it would lead them to the Saviour? It must have been written in their holy books… Even Abraham considered the Father of Christian faith gave a tenth of his things to Melchizedek a king and priest of the True God. Who taught Melchizedek? Read the genealogy of Christ. You will find that one of his ancestors is called Ram. Go to Hindu culture and lo behold kuna mtu anaitwa Ram… Coincidence? Maybe… But think about it. God excludes nobody. He does not love Christians more than Muslims. Jesus died for humanity not for Jews not for Christians… For All. Unaeza sema unawakemea upate Kristo amekaa na wao wakiongea. Study is your ally.

You are a devil worshipper

Keep questioning. Seek truth in truth. So long as you are not seeking a truth to suit your lifestyle choices then seek truth honestly and you will be rewarded. Reward sio pesa :D…

Who is a devil worshipper?

@mishale . chakra na izo vitu anapost ni teachings za unbelievers.

Hapana. Knowledge is not only in the Bible. God is universal. Nobody can have a monopoly over God. Jesus told the Jews that He has sheep who are not of this flock… But they hear His Voice and follow Him. So knowledge is given to all His Children. If you “own” God then is He really God? I ask again who were the 3 wise men who followed a star when Jesus was born? They knew about His Birth and the Jews were clueless. Look at the gifts they brought… They believed that that child was King(gold) Priest(Incense) and Sacrifice(Myrhh) they found Him in the manger and their faith was not shaken. They were warned in a dream by God and they obeyed. They were not Jews but they paid fitting homage to God. The One True God. Expand your concept of God.

If God is universal why do you always concentrate on the Christian God? Why not the Luhyia God? Why not Chukwu?