Kenyans Send "Sensational Comedian" Elsa Majimbo Into Self Imposed Exile...

Comedian Elsa Majimbo has vowed to hop from one country to another, spending outrageous amounts to accommodate herself rather than return to Nairobi, Kenya. In an interview with Dubai’s Anash Bukhash on Tuesday, May 25, Majimbo spoke against bullying and lamented that she faced a lot of criticism in Nairobi since her high school years. The internet sensation who rose from a digital comedian to brand ambassador admitted that she has a poor relationship with Nairobi and she’d relocate to South Africa as a last resort.
"I have faced a lot of bullying in Nairobi and when I say bullying people only think about the internet, but it has been my whole life.
At the university, I chose my friends and the company I was in and it got easier.

[ATTACH=full]366838[/ATTACH]https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_inner_mobile/public/images/media/elsa%20majimbo%202.JPG?itok=uIrhHc_v
Kenyan comedian Elsa Majimbo in an interview with Dubai blogger Anash Bukhash

But when I got to the internet it became as worse as it was in high school. I would mind my own business and sit inside the house in Nairobi. When I left for South Africa in February, I left and never went back to Kenya," Majimbo recalled.
She added that she has been traveling with her manager and some of her family members across the world. In May, the comedian took her entourage to Dubai where she has been spending nearly ten times what she would have spent elsewhere.

[ATTACH=full]366837[/ATTACH]

Majimbo pointed out that she didn’t have a plan as she hadn’t figured out her next stop after Dubai.
"I found happiness outside (of Kenya). I don’t know where I am going and yesterday my sister suggested traveling back to Nairobi to which I declined.
“It is the worst option possible. I will go back to South Africa where I know I have a home. South Africans supported and defended me from Kenyan bullies.
Kenya is not that place (to call home). It is tough but life is tough,” she told Bukhash.
She revealed one of her worst memories in Nairobi was being laughed at by friends who she alleged were asking her to bleach herself and be like other light skin ladies. She added that she hates school and doesn’t think of setting her foot inside a class to listen to lectures.
The award-winning star dropped out of school. She was studying for a Degree in Journalism at Strathmore University.
"It does hurt. It really hurts. Negativity has a way of overshadowing the good. It’s not the bullying that hurt me most, it was the pity.
People asking whether I was okay or was about to hurt myself. I don’t want to pity myself because I want to be in a peaceful space.
“I am a tough girl and I will stand strong. I need to have a thick skin as I know that I will face a lot of criticism,” she encouraged herself but later on broke down into tears, recalling the struggles she went through to build her success.

Meanwhile…

2013 Presidential aspirant Jaffer Isaak Sora has threatened judges, police and a number of journalists who he accused of frustrating and forcing him to be a fugitive. Isaak was allegedly arrested with 445 kilograms of bhang worth Ksh13 million on Tuesday night, June 18, 2019. Police officers revealed that he has been on the run after securing his freedom on a Ksh3 million bond.

A manhunt was launched for the politician after a judge issued an arrest warrant in January 2020. Isaak was accused of failing to appear in court.

[ATTACH=full]366839[/ATTACH]https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_inner_mobile/public/images/media/jaffer%20isaak%20kanu%20sora.jpeg?itok=OikaQIwd
A campaign poster for Jaffer Isaak Sora in the 2013 Presidential elections

In a series of posts on his Facebook page and on a video he sent to the police, the former candidate threatened to take revenge on judges, police and media who he claimed took his life away from him.

"I am a soldier and a soldier never gives up. I will take you down one by one. Even if I die, I will die with all of you. Those detectives that arrested and tortured me, the judges who frustrated me and those who wrote about me, prepare for your bullets.

“To my lovely wife, I am sorry. You sacrificed your life and sold your property to support me in my campaigns- it is over - God will take care of you. To my children - I am sorry- my life was taken away. I have thought of committing suicide in the last two years,” Isaak stated in the video while claiming that he ran away to the UK.

He further stated that he had cut links with his family and the police were free to torture or arrest them. Isaak claimed that he had gone through a lot of pain and was stressed by the loans he took to fund his campaigns and businesses.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8ToUa4TmWkM

On his Facebook page, he stated that "I continue struggling with the physical, emotional and mental issues, that was inflicted on me by police torture in Kenya. I want to thank this great country (United Kingdom) for helping me with my recovery from my depression.

“The last two years have been a struggle for me and my family but I am recovering well and very soon I will be able to go back to our struggle. They have tried everything to silence me but I will never give up. When you join politics in Africa with good intentions you must be prepared for your name, honor, and dignity to be destroyed,” he alleged.

Police officers who spoke to [I]Kenyans.co.ke[/I] on condition of anonymity, however, refuted reports that Isaak was tortured, adding that this was one of his elusive and sympathy-seeking tactics. They added that their intel showed that the politician was hiding in Kenya and detectives were edging closer to arresting him.

According to the sleuths, Isaak risks being listed as a criminal having threatened national security and the lives of police and public servants.

“I am ready to be a criminal. I will do whatever it takes to get my revenge,” the politician, nonetheless, vowed in his video.

Can someone just explain to this attention-seeking cunt that we just don’t get her so-called comedy? Hatuna ubaya, we just can’t relate to the nonsense she posts.
Heneway, if her fake tears open more doors for her basi alie kabisa.

[MEDIA=twitter]1398587396711649283[/MEDIA]

Anajaribu kunukisha utunguu na sympathy.

Calling her a comedian is an insult to the profession.

It will backfire in a bad way.

Makwerekwere

This cartoon should be the ‘majimbo’ Hata they look alike

Ananiaffect anani suffocate

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kr7aACUlwNE

She can just fuck off nobody really thinks about her until she crops up with such stories. Its not that Kenyans hate her. We just do not care what she does with her life and “comedy”

Somebody tell me. Where does she get her money from? Coz she isn’t anywhere near Kenya Top 50 comedians, and even Erick Omondi cannot afford her globe trotting lifestyle, so where does she get money?? Alafu did I read somewhere ati the fool dropped out of school?? Uyu ngamia ako so entitled, no wonder Kenhans saw it fit to kick her right in the teeth.

In my opinion female comedians are never funny. The few funny ones tend to adopt a “mannish” personality in their banter and jokes. Case in point King Kalala.

Comedy central

Never seen her comedy therefore cannot judge her and her act. I am sure 99% of Kenyans have never heard of her.

Naskia Naomi Campbell anakuta vitu.

Aje sasa?

This could be the next target of Mean Kenyans Against Comics.:smiley:

A three-year-old kid comedian has impressed Kenyans with his confidence and sense of humour.

The bright and bold boy who goes by his stage name “TT Comedian”, is making waves on YouTube by cracking people up with his unique comedy.

Speaking to Kenyans.co.ke, the comedian’s manager revealed that they started posting his videos online last year.

“At his tender age, we noticed he was different. That is when we decided to tap into it.”

https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_inner_mobile/public/images/media/tt-comedian.jpg?itok=OQU_N1IX
A file Image of TT Comedian in school uniform.

Upon realizing his potential, they decided to officially launch his YouTube channel in January this year.

Five months in, he has wowed Kenyans with his unique sense of humor and his delivery of jokes.

[ATTACH=full]366993[/ATTACH]

With only 19 videos on YouTube, he has amassed over fourteen million views.

In one video dubbed “TT comedian meets slay queens” the minor garnered over two million views - an impressive fete that few adult comedians in Africa can match. The skit shows him interact with elder Nairobi women and makes an attempt to advise them.

“The mother is an actress, so he grew up watching what she did. He started attending shoots at a young age which familiarized him to the industry,” explained the manager.

The child’s grasp on day-to-day issues has created a sense of relatability with the audience.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cxq8ByaeEwQ

His videos have different settings such as going to school, conversing with his grandma, advising his parents as well as calling out his parents.

TT is enrolled in school at the PP1 level. Owing to the fact that he has to attend school, they shoot the videos over the weekend.

“In as much as he has a gift, we also want him to attend school, that is why we shoot on weekends.Our dream is to see him perform on a big stage worldwide. His gift will take him far,” commented the manager.

YouTube created a platform for kids, YouTube Kids. it caters to the needs of children by protecting them from inappropriate content. It also has parental control features that allows them to filter the content children interact with.

Through the platform, children can monetize their content.

thats how clout works

Majimbo is a very ugly woman with stale jokes, not even stale , retarded jokes that even a happy hyena wont laugh at akwende kabisa

She’s funded by the lgbtq community.

Naskia alipewa deal ya Fenty na Rihana and i think hizi interviewa alipewa analipwa…ata hio cover ya forbes…kuna kakitu huku nje