Kenyan passport

Hi guys i want to apply for a passport, and really want it in less than a week. I have all required documents ready. Any experiences on this, kwa wale wameApply before? How long does it take using normal process follow up? Na backdoor je? How to get connection? Any expected amount for “za macho”? Kindly anyone share…

Apply on ecitizen and attach all the documents required. Then select a date for your biometrics to be taken (most likely the earliest will be in June next year). Now, print the payment slip. If you want your passport urgently like you need to travel by Friday, make an airline ticket booking and go with it and ask for your biometrics to be taken urgently so as to meet your travel timelines… here you will not pay a cent to anybody… these fellows are professional… But if you do not wish to provide proof of urgent travel, then you will have to grease some hands… this is Kenya and it will still work and cost you between 10 and 15k… I got mine in 3 days and did not pay anybody a cent… because I had proof of travel…

So helpful, does the proof of travel have to be international related travel or even local travel applies? Do they also like ask for letters like for a place you are going to, if it’s work related etcetera.

International of course… A letter from where you are going will still help reinforce your case… carry it… Sometimes depending on who is inviting you or is sending you outside the country, the letter itself could suffice (for example, if you are a Defense forces worker, UN Employee, Government officer, etc just a letter will suffice)…

Enda 7th floor na envelope. Ulizia yule Pokot macho moja… seme umetumwa na Rustler. 2 days max.

Ya macho lazima ndo tuharakishe hii mambo

It is still an option… in Kenya!

Like foreal?

Awesome. Thanks for the tips. I am definitely using that.

Ya … for real.

Can a dummy ticket suffice?

Thanks will use it a backup plan

Why would you do that? You have two choices (1) greasing the fellows hands with 10k (2) having proof of need to urgently travel - air ticket or a letter from your employer… choose your poison… note that the fellows are not fools and you never know…

I think what the bagga up there mean by dummy ticket is tiko umbuthe … just printed with his details but leading nowhere. Hio raia haina time ya kufuatilia travel agents kujua kama ni real. Once ukifika kwa picha and get processed inaishia apo. Did the same na ya wife sometime back though ilichukuwa 5 days kuwa sette.

Wazi nguruwe. I have an old password will start the process afresh. Hio dummy ticket ina endewa wapi. Sande sana pig master.

Next year or this year? Mkuu bado uko 2021.

Buda ulipata Deni ya 1 Mirrion?

Bimboclaaat!

Ponga na any agent pale CBD wacheze kama hao, uwalambishe kitu kiasi

Pesa kama ngapi