Kenyan Chochio Media Birrionaires Unhappy With Walibora's Rural House

The man lived in Lavington, had a mercedes benz, received a steady cheque from publishers because of his setbooks, was a lecturer, journalist, and God knows what else. So he was doing better than most of us. He’s also rumored to have had a family in the US, which if true, he was obviously taking care of. So when I came across this piece of gossip, that his rural house didn’t befit his “status”, I expected it to be some mud hut. Kumbe ni hii:

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/rfUtkTvm7l7lw7cIetBlYjO9VnlKcnXl-DsBfvk7FHngiVkyVyHaa3UnVtE4t2tudZj0Ub1qyZuFA2MjElKBETxWKmKF_A
https://1.bp.blogspot.com/-8ZkSuFk1sYU/XqB4oh4-jrI/AAAAAAAAbAI/JkPZvqShxFwRIo0glZZgiULOACvohUBgQCLcBGAsYHQ/s1600/FB_IMG_1587574645059.jpg

This seems like a pretty fucking decent rural house to me. Especially for someone who doesn’t spend that much time in shagz, and has a family in the US to think of. Someone who’s worked hard for his money, hasn’t stolen taxpayers money to build mansions.

Lakini wakenya ni kina nani?
http://www.ghafla.com/ke/wp-content/uploads/sites/4/2020/04/Captureddddd.png

Does this mean that some of us are not ambitious enough? Why should one have a mansion in the US, at Lavington, and in his rural home? Hwot em ai miseng?

Uafrika ni kilema

Jeez. That IS a decent house especially for ocha. What do people want? :smiley:

Na wenye wanapiga kelele ata pit latrine hawajawai jenga… nyumba iko sawa.

its such a cool house for shags settings,shosho media socialites shouldinstead focus their energies on making money

True, not the best but definitely not the worst. I learnt the hard way that you shouldn’t invest alot in a house where you will stay less than 6 months a year. In this category are rural homes where by culture and tradition then a successful man has to first build at rural then urban. At best you will be there in April, August, November/December as you take the kids home to visit grand parents. However its not actually good to take your kids home each time they are on holiday. You need to get time to stay with them to be in touch with their personal, emotional and mind growth. So that means you organize your own outings in the city during the holidays. That shrinks your cumulative time at the rural to on average 3 months a year on different periods.

Lastly it also depends on which era the house was built. Right now a bungalow of 3 million looks a lot better than mansions in the city. This house may not look great now but 20-25 years ago its was the house to have as your own.

Building a huge rural house you will only live in maybe twice in a year is a waste of money and tying down capital you should otherwise invest in more worthwhile ventures.
But there’s this archaic thinking in many communities that every man must build a house where they hail from.
I usually find it unnecessary and illogical.

The guy had a family house in the U.S…Another house in Karen where he lived.

Why should someone build a big mansion in ocha if you don’t live there for more than 2 weeks?

Bitange Ndemo alimaliza hii maneno na ile hekaya take ya dead capital. Every dim eye is under pressure kujenga ocha immediately anaanza kuhustle. Very many fall in the trap, take huge loans to build monasterous edifices they have little use for then come back to live like sewer rats in Umoja and Kayole while servicing the loans. Others, as a result of wanting to show off, will spend huge sums to build houses za kushtua jirani while telling all who care to listen kwamba hawezi.nunua gari kama hajajenga.

You are not missing anything. Those are Kenyans for you. I see a lot of land around there and a nice cute house. Na saa hiyo, THEY HAVE NOT SEEN HIS BANK STATEMENT…or other investments as we have been told he was a v private person.

Most of these people who’re quick to judge also lead the most miserable lives.

Especially if he built it in the late 90s/early to mid 2000s. That’s when the money from those setbooks started checking in. Wouldn’t be surprised to find out that house was his most prized possession.

Mimi nitajenga a palace ,ngojeni uncle ruto awe president, floor parquets nimeaanza kununua[ATTACH=full]298838[/ATTACH]

Mediocrity is a big disease,why do peasants assume a big house is equal to being wealthy?

Huyo bett ni @sani hapa

As long as he had peace the place is comfortable

Most lucky people have an average of 15 years to live after retirement in their country home. Building a huge mansion in ancestral land that you cannot maintain or clean yourself in old age is plain stupidity. It is not an investment developing something you cannot sell. I have a small 2 bedroom cabin that at the edge of the property that can be used by anyone or rented out if I am not around–it will be a perfect little home upon my retirement. The rest of the property is an open field which can be multipurposed. When I am old, I have more use for money than a large house.

Kwani ni za mathirafuthi/magome :D?

Na mbona mtu ajenge mansion kubwa gicagi yenye uki retire hautaweza kumaintain? Na utakua umebaki hapo na your elderly spouse mkitumia room mbili peke yake? Rest of the house inakua playground ya panya na cobweb galore. Ma echo tu nyumba inakua kama haunted house?

What is wrong with the house,he only stayed in it whenever he visited home.
Plus it was said he was killed akienda kutafuta dereva wa lorry to transport building materials to his rural.Who knows whether he was just about to upgrade

Hizi bado ni raw,