KENTEX CARGO MEDIOCRITY

At 8.00 AM I received the quotation for a DSLR I was to purchase from ebay. I paid, and asked KenTex Cargo to order the item. I also elucidated the urgency of the purchase, coz there were only 20 items remaining.

By 1.00 PM one of the mediocre customer care team tells me the person supposed to order is in the states, and it’s night-time there. So they’re probably still asleep. By 4.00 PM they’re now not picking up. By 5.00 PM the items were out of stock.

The following day still no response. No e-mail, no-nothing.

Not doing business with these mediocrities tena.

Go to their office.

I think a while back it was concluded in this village they aint shit… maybe haukuwa umejoin otherwise ungepata izi mashida.

Village iliamua nani is the better option twende tujaribu huko? By the way I bid on something on eBay na nilipowin, nikajaribu kulipa na hizi prepaid debit cards za Kenya banks ikanipeleka some Paypal route which also refused to accept me to attach my card to my existing paypal account. Can someone chanua me how they have managed to buy stuff directly from eBay US via a debit card or if they managed to attach their debitcard to account ya paypal?

Kentex is reliable but don’t ask them to buy items that are likely to run out of stock in a day. Or ask them to purchase items on offer. Especially on shopping days like black Friday, Prime day or the recently concluded Memorial Day. They just won’t make it on time.

Ukitaka buy the item yourself and ship it to their US address. Plus all is not lost because they will give you a refund.

Last year I purchased about five items on blackfriday and like 7 items on amazon primeday and they all arrived in 2 weeks. Some of the items like the Amazon echo show and a panasonic microfour thirds pancake lens had very low stocks so I bought them directly and shipped to their US address.

If a website does not allow you to ship to a US address. Waambie wakununulie but don’t ask them to buy items that are on offer. If you risk it watakupea feedback after 3 days that the price of the item changed and were not able to buy it.

There is a time I wanted an expensive shaving kit of around $300 which had a 70% offer. I called them early and wakaniambia wamenunua only to be told after two days that the price had changed and they didn’t buy the item. That’s when I learnt my lesson

Last year alone I bought around 20 items through kentex. Very reliable.

If you doubt it I can even share screenshots.

Its extremely disappointing to lose an item on offer because it takes a hell lot of time to find another one. Like that shaving kit was on the lowest price ever seen. The offer was even featured on many websites and online magazines. It was in 2018 and up to now I have never seen such an offer.

If that Canon deal was insane, then you lost a one in a million opportunity. And good luck finding another.

I realized the guys in Kenya only deal with shipping and marketing but the guy who purchases the items is in the US. It makes sense because some stores like homedepot will never sell to a person outside the US. Their website is also only accessible in Kenya via a VPN. Unfortunately, the time difference ruins everything.

Usually, an offer will go live in the US in the morning hours. At that time, kentex is closing Kenyan office. by the time you see the offer it’s night here in Kenya. But Kentex can’t order the item at night because their office is closed so you have to wait till morning. Finally its morning and you call them to place an order for the item but it’s midnight in the US so no one is available to purchase it. By the time the staff in US wake up in the morning to order the item, the deal is gone.

so after 3 days you get a fookin apology.

what about mallforafrica? how are they?

If you order through the website and forget to follow up with a call, it will take a long time before they even invoice you so that you can get a paybill and total amount to pay.

haven’t tried these and sarvostore. I hear they are okay though. I just use Kentex.

@Tauren Wait for something similar to this. I use Alexa a lot in my house so I wanted an echo dot with a clock for my bedroom to replace my google home. Coz the clock is very useful in the morning. I ordered on one of the shopping days, but Kentex was too slow. They have an amazon prime account so I love buying through them coz the shipping is faster for prime members. This item ran out of stock for the whole 2019…it’s now back in stock lakini sitaki kununua na Covid-19 plus I waiting for more colours like coral.
Wait for this.

[ATTACH=full]305451[/ATTACH]

What have you been using? I used to have an active Paypal linked to my debit card but somehow when it expired I have so face been unsuccessful in trying to link a new debit card. Do you buy directly online with your credit card ama via paypal?

Wewe ndio ghasia. You pay for the item and you use their address in Plano Texas. I have been using them for like 4 years. No complain hata nikiboeka I chat with them via email.

Tumia CBA loop account hao ndio hutumia kulipa. I have linked my card with PayPal.
[SIZE=1]lakini uhunye akitoka president ama BBI ianguke natoa pesa zangu. Uhunye anaweza aamua pesa zangu ndio severance package.[/SIZE]

Try https://www.savostore.com/

Ongea na your bank you see where the issue is. Most Debit cards hulipa online. I use my equity cards to do online transactions.

As you have been told hapo juu, buy for yourself and ship to their warehouse.
I have set my address in Amazon as their warehouse address and other stores as well.
the other reason to buy for yourself is the exchange rate. I noticed theirs tends to be on the higher side. So if you are buying expensive stuff kuna types unapoteza.
get a prepaid card. I use former NIC card before wakuwe ncba. others ni kcb na i&m/safaricom prepaid card. dont link to an active bank account. unless ni zile dormant. you can open an equity account halafu unadeposit pesa only when you want to buy.

Link

Your PayPal to mpesa,rusha pesa uko from your mpesa account,pay for the items.

Changed to here
NAME: YOUR FULL NAME + YOUR KENYAN PHONE NUMBER

ADDRESS: 2120 HUTTON DRIVE, STE 300
CITY: CARROLLTON
STATE: TEXAS (TX)
ZIPCODE: 75006
PHONE: 469-307-6571

Vitu za offer USA usiwai nunua online . Its not only who will want to buy. Mind you the huge different time zones.

Jana I just got a brand new engine for my bike. Nduthi inahama kama shetani.

Lakini msito colona has pushed shipping costs pale juu

[ATTACH=full]305525[/ATTACH]