Kariobangi Sewage Evictees

I have watched news and just felt another anger, sadness and despair for this country like never before. The evicted people have been sleeping outdoors for 3 weeks, thank God rains have reduced. They were eating Ugali with salt and there was a mom with a nine month old baby girl called Precious Wangari. Have you ever watched news to just find tears falling without you even realizing it? All I can say is that as Kenyans we need to ask God for intervention because the way things are going in this country is not good at all, at all, at all. For me I never voted for this government but as a citizen I feel responsible for my country. I hear these guys were post elections evictees who were resettled in these areas after fleeing RV PEV. Imagine mtoto wa 9 months sleeping outside in the cold. Lock down can’t allow them go to their shags, sijawahi ona gover haina utu kama hii. Imeniuma sana. No wonder pastor migwi was crying hio situation can make anyone cry. Kwanzaa the little kids. God have mercy.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l935ggq1iHU

Jubilee government is heartless even against Kikuyus. In Kenya it is rich vs poor

I thought Uhuru + Raila were doing a great job now that Ruto isn’t there anymore?

When did he stop being there?

Ever since the handshake

Si Mlisema he is just a mere dp with zero powers.

He’s there maze. He can at least speak out when ills are being committed; his opinion and voice commands respect. A politician of Ruto’s stature does not need instruments of power to shape public discourse.

Mimi sikusema. Anyway, I believe he is choosing to stay quiet to avoid being collectively tainted with Uhuru and maybe RAO when campaign mode kicks in. Good strategy, but could still backfire…

Grabbed land has to be reaclimed,without that there will be a great effect,eps when it rains sewage pipes litter the whole time with shiet

The elite is heartless

Dude stop telling lies. DP has been stripped of his powers by Uhuru and his kitchen cabinet. Raila Amolo Jakuon is the DP we never elected. C’mmon now…

Trust me that will not solve that issue as per now

When did they relize that the land was grabbed?

It is very sad and hurting to the vulnerable when development is carried out without proper planning. Those evictees are human beings. They are Kenyans who have a right to life and good health, like all of us. Those children are as important as the children of the person who ordered the eviction right in the middle of a global health crisis, and a national security crisis. There is a time for everything. This is not a time to throw people out of their homes, it could have waited. What could not be postponed in the middle of a national emergency?
That eviction may be justified, but it was wrongly timed and heartless. There should be a place for mercy in implementing orders.