KANAIRO CHRONICLES....

This Kanairo is bad news.
Sometimes ago, some Kanairian called me inquiring if I sell steel bars.
As a bigman in this Kanairo, the only thing i dont sell is hope. Any other commodity, i happens to have the best prices.
Kanairian: Mkubwa unauza chuma?
Me: Ndio nauza
Kanairian: Unafanya delivery?
Me: Free within Nairobi and it’s environs subject to quantity.
After we agreed on the prices, the Kanairian telled me that he has a hardware that they run as a family business along Ruai bypass and if we can agree payment on delivery.
I telled him that its possible but offloading wont be done until payment was done.
He placed a good order. In head, heading to a weekend, I telled myself that my trappers will drink until morning.
Early following day, the guy came to the shop where loading was done where the driver was given strict instructions not to offload until i confirmed payment.
It is this them until Ruai.
The driver Parked next to the hardware as he waited for payment.
Small, the Kanairian removed from truck and entered hardware. After a few minutes, he removed from hardware, went and telled the driver he rush to the bank to make deposit. But before he left he gave the driver and loader 1k to go drink breakfast as they waited for him.
After kitu 20 minutes, a big stomached man removed from the hardware and asked in loud Voice
"Nyinyi fijana mnakaa tu apo kwanini hamtoi shuma?
Driver: Tunangoja huyo brother yako alete deposit slip. Mdosi alisema tusitoe chuma mpaka mlipe.
Hardware owner: Brother yangu mgani? Si nimelipa huyo mwenyewe mlikuja nayeye na ameniambia amekuja kumwabia mfanye offloading.
He saided part of the money on MPESA the other cash. Driver saided the one who came with saided he is the owner of that hardware and went to bank to deposit in bank.
Story became long. The prices he had actually been given was below by 100 bob per item. Even manufacturer was not selling at that. Thats why he thoughted he had a kill.
The Kanairian had a few days earlier approached the owner of hardware with a deal.
He had 300D10s and 200 d12 at unbeatable prices. And he would deliver the chumas at his hardware for free but wont offload it until he was paid in cash. The owner of hardware could not resist because it posed no risk of being thieved.
After they agreed on the prices, the Kanairian came to me and ordered at the prevailing price. But since he is a Kanairian, he played like one. On calling the guy, his phone was already off and money withdrawn.
He left with over 500k in a flash.
This Kanairo is bad.

CREDITS: DAGITARII WANJOHI WA KIGOGOINE

bait and switch, Hii ni commonsana pale Jiji pia

Happens everyday in this Kanairo

Na sasa how did you convince the hardware owner that hamkuwa pamoja na huyo mwenye alilipwa??