Kabila Zingine Zitawale Pia

In Greek we say “Klhii kiahuna kiiraga nyina machine ikumbi”. After two terms in office ndio jamaa anasema kabila zingine zitawale. I don’t support hustler but hapa naona it was a reckless comment by the president. Presidency hukuwa ya president na family yake, sio jamii. Politicians have a very bad habit of retreating to tribal cuccoons when cornered and using them as human shields. Someone should tell Uhuru that it is not Kikuyus or Kalenjins that have ruled Kenya - it is a few families from those tribes including his family.

Uhuru uongea ivi lakini kufanya anafanya vile, kama mnaamini maneno zake nyinyi ni wageni Nairobi, na mtashangaa sana

What you’re saying is true but the fact is, all institutions in Kenya from the armed forces to the central bank to parastatals can hold meetings in vernacular because two tribes make up 90% of senior leadership. And you guys the two Ks are very proud of it too, you like bragging about how you dominate the spheres of power in Kenya. Central in particular. I mean you even call your language Greek. The implication isn’t lost on others. You guys only pretend to have a problem with tribalism when the country is on the brink of violence because the other tribes are fed up with the status quo, like now. Otherwise you’re happy to rally behind your leaders when they state that the community has some kind of divine right to lead.

The last time i checked, elections are held every five years and the candidates present themselves to the people. If your tribe has no candidate don’t complain.

Stop feelings and acting like someone has rented your brains,why are you crying? don’t you understand English?

Uhuru said people are saying this family that family, hustler dynasty,IF YOU CONTINUE WITH THAT KIND OF THINKING/LOGIC,I CAN AS WELL SAY IT’S BEEN TWO TRIBES, IT’S TIME FOR ANOTHER TRIBE

He could as well have said mkuki Kwa nguruwe Kwa binadamu mchungu.

Ati presidency hua ya president na familia yake :D:D:D
Give others an opportunity to find out for themselves…let Taitas or kambas also say " hatutaki presidency because our own didn’t help us when he was at the top"
Having said that wacha wanaume walimane…mwenye nguvu ashinde…uhuru only made one statement whole year na watu bado wanalia hadi sai. Its going to get really dirty…brace yourselves…muache kulia

90% is a stretch! Lakini here are some figures as of September last year! (C&paste)Out of the 417 senior level management in ministries and departments, the Kikuyu community hold 120 of the 416 senior positions in government.

They are closely followed by the Kalenjin tribe with 45 positions, Luo (41), Luhya (33), Kamba (27), Meru (27) and Kisii (22).

Others are Maasai (19), Mijikenda (10), Taita (eight), Turkana (seven), Boran (seven) and Embu (six).

The rest are Kenyan Asian (one), Gabra (three), Degodia (one), Kenyan Arabs (two), Kuria (three), Mbeere (two), Ogaden (one), Orma (two), other Kenyan (one), Pokot (three), Samburu (one), Shirazi (one), Teso (four) and Tharaka (one).
15 tribes have nothing!!
Details were tabled on Thursday at the Senate Committee on National Cohesion, Equal Opportunity and Regional Integration in response to a question by Kakamega Senator Cleophas Malala.

Lakini this tribal games will end up very badly . With even further divisions . So they want presidents to be rotational -fine with me but when it comes to sharing the so-called “national cake” should the most populous region also demand a bigger share proportionate to their population(or shift to landmass)? ((Mind you this is why central folk rejected uhuru in the first place ,they feel he neglected central in terms development mainly funds allocated to counties)

All political games are dangerous…more so once you start framing them as us against them

All politicians will play this game at some point. Even Ruto will…ngojeni tu

[quote=“mbwakali, post:7, topic:245660”]

90% is a stretch! Lakini here are some figures as of September last year! (C&paste)Out of the 417 senior level management in ministries and departments, the Kikuyu community hold 120 of the 416 senior positions in government.

They are closely followed by the Kalenjin tribe with 45 positions, Luo (41), Luhya (33), Kamba (27), Meru (27) and Kisii (22).

Others are Maasai (19), Mijikenda (10), Taita (eight), Turkana (seven), Boran (seven) and Embu (six).

The rest are Kenyan Asian (one), Gabra (three), Degodia (one), Kenyan Arabs (two), Kuria (three), Mbeere (two), Ogaden (one), Orma (two), other Kenyan (one), Pokot (three), Samburu (one), Shirazi (one), Teso (four) and Tharaka (one).
15 tribes have nothing!!
Details were tabled on Thursday at the Senate Committee on National Cohesion, Equal Opportunity and Regional Integration in response to a question by Kakamega Senator Cleophas Malala.

Lakini this tribal games will end up very badly . With even further divisions . So they want presidents to be rotational -fine with me but when it comes to sharing the so-called “national cake” should the most populous region also demand a bigger share proportionate to their population(or shift to landmass)? ((Mind you this is why central folk rejected uhuru in the first place ,they feel he neglected central in terms development mainly funds allocated to counties)
[/QUOTE
“luo” not doing bad .for a tribe that has supposedly been in position since time immemorial[/QUOTE]

But this is what fuels Kenyan politics ama?

SI wewe umwambie ghasia hii, anyway wachana na siasa ndugu and you focus

guys like pretending yet our politics is purely tribal based and it won’t change soon… we don’t have any ideologies but rather demigods.

Yes…the reason why we fight every election season

Sasa Wakamba wakituletea Kalonzo the watermelon surely, tufanye aje?

What stops you from calling your language Latin or mandarin for that matter???:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
btw the term greek is ktalk speak, the lexicon may prove helpful on that one.

Now on the pertinent issue of ethnic leadership, we have said that we will NOT support one of our own and yet we’re still vilified!
mnataka tufanye nini???:D:D:D:D:D

[SIZE=6]Everybody talks about sharing the national cake but not baking it.
If resources are going to go to land mass then land should be taxed so that it can contribute it’s share of the national cake![/SIZE]

This shall be ignored but it’s the truth.

Hii mambo ya hustler will soon morph into tribalism. We can’t help ourselves when it comes to tribalism.