Jeff Bezos is almost as Rich as Greece the Country. This Economic system is broken

He can pay our 30bn budget for around 6 yrs yaani including all the corruption:D.

The system is broken… Too much resides with too few

One day I’ll be as rich as Jeff

Unlikely. But dreams are to be lived. All the best in your journey to Greatness. Wewe naona ukimalizia 1bn dollars. Hehehehehe 189bn dollars ni kadhaa

How is the system broken?

The only difference between Bezos and your local shop keeper is that Bezos has more customers, therefore, more profits. The very same system that allows small businesses to thrive is the very same system that allows exceptional businessmen to become billionaires.

He gets his money by selling something that billions of people benefit from, the same way your local shop keeper makes money by selling to tens of people.

Mackenzie Bezos is worth $69. Mimi pia nitatrap dota ya mtu.

But he can’t liquidate all his Amazon shares without tanking the share price.
By the time he is selling his last Amazon share, the value of the company will be a quarter of what it is.
So all this is paper wealth.

Also, it’s wrong to compare the net worth of somebody with the GDP of a country.
The GDP is just over the course of 1 year.
The net worth is gathered over a lifetime.

His wife is the richest woman on the planet thanks to the divorce

That is what everyone else tells his heart. The result - we keep pulling each other down. Halafu uongeze wazimu ya feminists, race supremacy na mawazimu na maujinga zile zingine kwa hiyo mkorogo. The situation just gets worse and worse. And the rich know it. You will never get to where they are. You will never upset the balance. They will keep getting richer and the majority if not all of the people of the world will keep getting poorer.

The fact that somebody has access to wealth in a personal capacity like a whole country is a problem. Technicalities aside of rolling wealth and accumulated wealth

Wacha anukishe kitunguu

Nice ambition. Unfortunately, money has diminishing returns to scale. Jeff Bezos’ life is probably just as good as a guy with $1 billion. Both can afford most luxuries despite Bezos being 180+ times richer.

On the other hand, a person with $50 million today lives better than John D Rockefeller who was worth hundreds of billions a century ago.

Past a certain point, time becomes more valuable than money. An average person born today will live a 1900s multimillionaire lifestyle.

Where were you when Bezo was making that money? Probably saying “Osha macho”

Amenukisha kweli

Capitalism is a scam.

Socialism is scum

:DUnauza mutura wholesale na export ama??

You are assuming that everybody yearns to get money so as to afford luxury. If I were as rich as Dangote, I would build Mission hospitals in jmy county, train doctors, clinical officers and nurses from my tribe/clan and then make sure that they are properly trained from childhood.,

Human wants are unlimited

rather use that money to make sure your government is accountable because you just listed the functions of a functional government