Issues

Some people think that in mature democracies elections are won on account of Issues. I will say “olisikia wapi”? Show me any mature democracy where elections have been won on issues. All the elections world wide are won based on pure propaganda and populist ideas. In 2017 Trump campaigned as an outsider and anti system and this won him the support of many people not necessarily because he had any tangible policies. He also sold the propaganda of muslims being terrorists and immigrants taking their jobs and this won him many hearts. Right now elections are around the corner and another propaganda is being sold on both sides. Democrats are saying Trump is a racist and Russia sympathizer. Many people will vote against Trump just because they have been told he is a racist and Russian sympathizer while the reality is false. Even if Biden wins racial tensions will still exist and nothing shall change and the ordinary Russians are not US problem. They have no ill intent against US. In a similar manner Trump is selling propaganda that Biden is China mtu wa mkono and supporter of rioters, illlegal immigrants who will take people jobs. None of these true but many people will buy that propaganda. In fact many ordinary US citizens hate China and Russia for no reason but because Trump and Biden are saying so and these guys will vote them in.

Back to Kenya and we have 2022 and propaganda here is also selling Dyansties vs Hustlers and Thiefs vs Reformists. None of this is the truth but voters do buy into it and will go with it. And these things will determine elections the most. The one thing Democracy is good at , is that leadership is determined purely based on the person who sells well good propaganda and good populist ideals. Issues are just for the twitter and office based guys.

Ferkiin paragraphs jareeeeeerr

Populist saa hii haikupeleki mahali. We voted sonko and waitina and we have seen the outcome. Saa hii we will vote based on policies. Saa hii Ruto kagwaro is saying ule Mtu WA vitendawili but hakuna kitu ana offer.
To me it shows that he is a liar.