Is the Phone Worth It

What do you think about this phone, ni worth that price?
[ATTACH=full]322006[/ATTACH]

If your budget is 20K you better not think about Samsung, unless it is a flagship phone from 2 years ago. 20K should get you a comparable better value for the money with Xiaomi, but also Realme, Oppo and Vivo have some that one may be persuaded to consider.

Samsung Galaxy A21s - User opinions and reviews

features like what? Am tayad of these Chinese phones, kitu huwork poa the first few months then truns t pure frustration and unreliability after that. Maa utingize tingize charger ndio ifanye, mara sijui uguza guze earphone jack ndio icheze, sijui what what what what. Phone ya 20K na simu ya 5K mchinku hakunaga tofauti after three months, unaskia uipigishe chini ikuondokee

My observation is that customers who buy lower budget Samsung phones have so much to complain about. But customers who are using similarly priced phones from brands like Xiaomi seem to be more satisfied with what they get.

The specs for that price tag apana

[

my pal got a phone like this na that screen isn’t good… Inakaa kitu cheap.
Unataka siku ya gaming ama ya quality screen ya watching videos?

Jaribu galaxy m31, i believe its a better option. utaongeza a few zaosands lakini

For that price unaeza pata Huawei Y9 Prime, Xiaomi Redmi Note 8, Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 etc

Hiyo simu iko aje?

Bora tu Chinese isiwe tecno na infinix… Hizo toroka na mbio za steeplechase. You can give Xiaomi a try

I find it highly efficient, 6gb ram and 128gb storage. Been using the xiaomi note 9, but the samsung is better. For some reason the xiaomi cannot auto change the network, i was always mteja, especially on safaricom. Havent experienced the same on the samsung.

Niko mashinani, network ni shida kiasi

Soprano wacha kudanganya watu. The A series are very solid phones and I’d recommend everybody to go for them. Wewe it seems you had a bad experience with J series

I have been up country for about a week now Eldoret, Kitale Kapenguria.
I am having similar issues with the Redmi 9:mad:
Messages zinakam through on WhatsApp (Telkom data) ATI mbona niko mteja on my Safaricom line. Really inconvenient coz I am here for work.

Yes, its an issue with the phone. Also had the note 6 and the note 6 pro, and experienced the same. I love Xiaomi, especially juu ya the second space feature, but hiyo issue ya net ni highly inconvenient, and doesnt seem to have a solution.

Why do I think that this is an inherent problem with Xiaomi phones? I used the Redmi Note 2, Note 5 Pro, the Mi Max and the mighty Mi Mix, and when it was necessitated, having to manually change the networks from 4g to 3g and vise versa was really annoying.

If you are sticking with a problematic phone cause of that feature, well, you’ll be happy to know that it’s an Android thing, not a phone thing. I had Samsungs with that feature way back in 2016. You can get it with any phone so usijifunge.

@Soprano is right. Stay away from cheap Samsungs. It’s not the “A series” name unabuy. It’s the processor. Kama processor ni mbaya, ni mbaya. No debate. Hadi A51, at almost 30k, ikona a slower processor compared to similarly priced Chinese phones including OnePlus. To make matters worse, our Samsungs run on the Exynos platform.

Kuna OnePlus za 30k?? Ama older variants ndo unasema? What I know for a fact is that the J series were very poor phones but the A series are on point.

Any Samsung is a good Samsung as long as it is a good Samsung. A budget Samsung is not a good Samsung. Almost all J series Samsungs are budget Samsungs.

Older ones.

Sijawahi tumia J series personally. But generally budget and midrange za Samsung huwa just “okay”. Lower tier ones ni mbaya saidi