Is he trying to succeed himself?

[MEDIA=twitter]1365944580466765824[/MEDIA]

Besides #KenyattaCronyCapitalismStateCapture theres nothing Uhuru has pursued with as much resolve as controlling his succession. Who is this successor he believes in so much? It is Uhuru Kenyatta. Can he be stopped? Only if Kenyans resist tribalism and corruption. Tall order.

Huyo Ndii ni kucheza ana cheza, hio story ya kubandika hio picha ya Konyagi akiwa amedunga kishash itamletea noma.

I would say that you need to step back kiasi from the news and take a wider look at his entire term so far

This Kenyatta nigga si mchezo

If you focus on individual headlines, you will miss the forest because they all seem meaningless/insignificant

[MEDIA=twitter]1365669359536906241[/MEDIA]

https://www.state.gov/u-s-relations-with-kenya/

https://news.un.org/en/story/2020/06/1066632

Under Kenyatta, Kenya is now EAC chair, has a UNSC seat and is a strategic partner to the US

Kenya is being consulted on Ethiopia, Turkey is pushing Somalia to negotiate on the ICJ case and we are in talks with China to restructure our debt

Magufuli has done a U turn on Covid 19 and Museveni and Kagame are deafeningly silent, I guess ndio wasiulizwe kuhusu demokrasia

Meanwhile constitutional reforms with BBI is on its way through

The Kenya Police have gear they’ve never had like anti riot tankers and AP Border Patrol teams have technicals instead of the camels they used to ride

Kenya hosted an American President for the first time ever in 2015

We also have an SGR and roads continue to be built, KENGEN is now in DRC on top of entering Ethiopia and Safaricom is now virtually guaranteed to be entering Ethiopia

On top of that CBA and Brookside are at the top of the pile in their fields and his economic rivals, guys like the owner of the hub Karen, are being hunted like dogs by KRA and Keroche is basically irrelevant nowadays na Karuturi flowers walijitoa zamani

Can you remember 2013?

Terrorists were running around throwing grenades and even attacked a shopping mall and a University and newly elected Uhuru was facing ICC

And none of this is secret information, it is all in the news

No wonder Ruto is now explicitly saying he will not back a NO vote and will respect whatever the people decide

Ndii needs to just delete his Twitter, hii karata hawezi cheza

Jayden Wanjohi?

Imagine how amusing it is to watch an entire country sleep talking

Let Ndii fight for what he thinks is just. There are those who fought to get us to where we are today, I don’t see anything wrong with what he’s doing.

If only angecheza hivi first term, tungekuwa mbali, game ya kuangamiza corruption bado hajaielewa even though kra wameanza kukaribia targets zao.

By now you know Twitter is an irrelevant sideshow.

The fact that he is ranting there shows how impotent Ndii really is. My suggestion was to help him save face

Uhenye ni mzito nanii … tuko nyuma yake na dynasty 100%. Fuk hustlers Nation.

Corruption is not a by the way, it is one of the main weapons in his arsenal

And his claims of powerlessness in regards to corruption are actually public displays of power

Who the money goes to sijui but hio pesa haipotei ovyo ovyo.

Grants is how he bought politicians, corruption is how he has bought the civil service

How do you fight corruption when you, your family & cronies are the biggest beneficiaries? KRA is only being unleaded on his enemies and those who are in his way.

Yes Twitter isn’t representative of the ground lakini but I think he’s fine. Let him continue to do what he does. He’s an astute economist. Unataka afanye nini?

[MEDIA=twitter]1366039074037989377[/MEDIA]

Rustlers nitafutie soko ya mbuzi. Kuna tumbuzi twa jirani tunaranda Randa ovyo na landlord ananipea pressure.

Atulie, that is all I am saying. What him and his elephant.info brethren have been doing for the past 7 or so years hasn’t worked and they need to rethink their strategy

He is a great economist but everyday politics has gotten to him and now he is trading insults with faceless Twitter users and it is costing him his reputation and even some real life income

While there are similarities, it would be simplistic to call the coming 2020s a repeat of the 90s

Moi was a day by day kind of guy, Uhuru is looking much further down the road which is why Mutunga and Co have failed so badly to stop him.

He changes tactics quickly without having to change the overall plan, Moi angefinya watu makende hadi mwisho wake

For example, I don’t think we will get into another 90s debt trap. Nor will public services collapse like back then.

Kenya will adapt to the unfolding great power competition and use that competition to get the US to write off or at least restructure our foreign debt to manageable levels, just like it has used the war on terror to build up its security systems

wueeh! :D:D
succeed himself ki mu7.

I pray that whatever happens, it will get better…

Nipatie hiyo tender uone vile zita disappear into literally thin air jirani wako atambue legendary rustler ni nani.

You get in trouble for using an accurate photo of the mlevi? Sawa basi he should use a more recent photo of him looking like a pregnant sow.

[ATTACH=full]352205[/ATTACH]

From the outside Kenya looks great but it’s deceptive. We look so good because

1. We are VERY committed to looking good vs being good.
  2. We are in a very rough neighborhood.

The truth is that Kenya under Kenyatta has because heavily indebted without a corresponding change in the situation of a majority of the people. Even compared to Kibaki era the betterment of the people in negligible. Kenyatta economy has worked wonders for very few connected individuals (and chinese firms). He’s not been shy about cronyism. It’s also been great for the chinese.

If you want a feel good narrative about Uhuruto era you’ll find it but for many Kenyans it’s a mirage.

Kama venye umesema ati he’s EAC chair; thats part of the the PR. In a club of 5 it’s inevitable that the chair will land in Kenya or Burundi whether you like it or not. But here you are potraying it as some type of achievement.

Hapa wizi tu.

Yenyewe kwa hii mbica Gathecha anakaa @Big fire na hio kitambi

I live in Kenya.

The EAC chair is meaningless on its own but stacked on top of everything else and the government might be able to push some things through that it otherwise would not be able to

It is not an accident that the region has gone so quiet: Kenya’s relationship with the US and the broader world never changes despite its recurring domestic political crises.

Yet it changes so significantly for them

Even the ANC got over Kenya’s lack of support for them during apartheid

Life is hard for the majority of Kenyans, I agree and these things are not of any direct benefit for them.

But a hard life is the destiny of cowards who refuse to think for themselves or to push for what they want

And all these legal and illegal Somali, South Sudanese, Nigerian, Rwandese, Ethiopian, Eritrean, Tanzanian and Ugandans in Kenya might contest the popular claim that life is hard here

Fack you nigga!