Insurance writeoff payoff timelines

How long will it take for insurance write-off payment assuming everything is in order i.e no fraud just a freaky accident for cic or sanlam, insurance

Na hii corona…? Better strap up for @Thegoose chase.

Iyo hainanga timeline utashtuliwa day iyo pesa itatoka

Freak accident ni wewe, they still have to go through the normal process of investigation. The investigation these days is deep. Watatafuta CCTV footage kwa bar zote in the vicinity to make sure you were not drinking on the day of the accident. Alafu watafute CCTV hizi za barabara. Plus their other multiple sources that make sure your car write off is genuine. Ngojea investigation ichapwe chini ya maji alafu kama kila kitu iko sawa ndio mambo yako itasonga. Uskikuwe na haraka.

Insurance agencies act badly na pesa ni yetu.

If the car is of high value- you will wait for long.
If someone was injured in the accident- you will wait longer
If someone died in the accident- you will wait longest

Was the car on a loan? Kama sio loan car utakawia kawia kidogo. Insurance companies kwa sasa hivi wamesota kiplani as very few kenyans are taking out comprehensive covers. They will try juu chini to find a reason not compensate u. I hope your claim is as clean as a whistle.

its actually a car that was 2 month old and it’s not a loan car [ATTACH=full]359763[/ATTACH][ATTACH]359763[/ATTACH]

2 months old itakua hekaya kulipwa. I hope u have a very very good agent. Insurance companies are usually very wary of new clients who claim writeoffs. This is why i usually advise new drivers not to buy new cars on cash, weka ata hire purchase u share the risk with another party incase things go seuth

so they would try to claim it’s fraud ? , I think everything checks out unless they come up with some flimsy excuse and we’ll have to battle in court

I hav an insider in management who actually sold the insurance not even an agent lets see how it goes

Your friend will not help. Everyone who has a claim has a friend in management and therefore the claims process is designed to make sure it cannot be interfered with. Claims is very independent and has many people in the process who work independently. If your friend tries to push on your behalf he is sure to be sacked if he pushes too hard. If the claim is genuine just let normal investigative processes run. Even if they pay you do not expect the full value of the car.

You should have removed that windscreen tint immediately after accident, suppose they say it interfered with your visibility? What happened, I can see you had a serious head on collision. The skid marks and the damage shows you hit a stationary truck. Hope you were not high

Someone slammed on the breaks ahead coz he saw a tyre debris and we were all speeding downhill so rammed into him, wasn’t actually a head-on collision, There’s no tint that’s a UV protector. Though so far so good, they have paid my towing fee amounting to 40k and already sent a write-off accessor to look at the car, they told me they are investigating the accident so that’s what I was wondering .No some of us don’t drink and drive and in such a situation i think the police should indicate when they come to the scene and find a drunk driver I thought

Insurance companies are just thieves in suits…
They compensate high profile cases and ensure maximum media coverage for marketing purposes.
For the rest, watazungushwa hadi Wetangula atakapokuwa Rais wa Kenya.

Better get your story straight. Looks like you were not maintaining safe distance behind the driver ahead to give you enough room to brake suddenly.

Third-Party Only companies seem to be making profits, while the rest are making losses

CIC I am sure investigate almost everything. Sanlam General is a loss-making company. You see, to me this case already looks like fraud. You insured with 2 underwriters!!??

It is a claims procedure that any claim within 6 months of inception is to be investigated.
From experience, the client is normally out to make money. There are people who sell their own headlights, window controls, and other small parts so as to claim from insurance.

This grouping over 50,000 people is very native.

Which high profile car case was in the media? Which compensation was done

An accident, is an accident. You are still compensated

my medical is with CIC and vehicle is with sanlam so not insured with two,in your opinion how long do this investigations take on average.when you say everthing what do you mean

Investigation should take not more than 14 days.
But, this also depends on how cooperative you are to the investigation, your location.

The good thing is CIC and Sanlam will still pay you. But, there is a lot of bureaucracy.

[ATTACH=full]362646[/ATTACH]
Finally settled ,one lesson I have learnt always have a reliable person to push for you or a competent agent, took 2weeks 4 days to receive the offer