Infecting parents with covid.

I watched this clip and couldn’t help but relate the narrative for the umpteenth time.
There this one man or woman who loves to visit their folks in shags every other weekend.
They are the ones who eventually take covid to their elderly parent(s) and end up killing them… Apparently, they don’t encourage the old folks to go for vaccination. Claiming that Corona is a scam (ring a bell?)
Well so many parents of people I know have been infected and sadly lost this battle over the last couple of months…They are left with a sense of guilt of infecting the folks. In this case though it’s more tragic.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PE0U3priYuk

You don’t go to see your folks in the village but they are always interacting with other villagers who visit other places in the country. Those fellow villagers pose greater risk to them.

For those fellow villagers mdau, they enforce serious social distancing (vile walionyeshwa na @Chifu wao…no handshakes, hugs or visits. That’s why it took time for covid to hit villages). But mgeni kutoka Nairobi akikuja all that is discarded.

Wacha uwongo wakwitu. Recently I went to shags and I never broke the covid protocols. I never shook my parents hands, never sat in the same room, was always keeping a safe distance and used my own utensils until I left. MTU mjinga atajisahau alete shida. As I told you, your parents visit the shops and churches na obviously hujui where that shopkeeper or church members have been in the last few days. Wengine hata wametoka Mombasa, Busia, Lodwar etc

Because they come beating goodies, why do some people think covid only affects others. You may be immune but you visit your parents allowing them to hug and cuddle your children who have interacted with other students and probably have contracted a more severe mutated variant only to get news that they are in hospital fighting for oxygen. Of course you can’t even go to hospital for a visit, you will only be left feeling very remorseful.

There are some people who wouldn’t do that…especially those that keep preaching that Corona issa scam…you know akina @uwesmake na @Mimi Huwa Namwaga Ndanii led by @Ngimanene na matharo

Those who believe that Corona issa scan should be prevented from visiting their old folks.

That’s why during lockdowns covid death in shags were rare.
I attended a burial in Embu last Thursday and the chief of that area told the mourners that he has never attended so many burials like he did between June and August this year. One to two burials everyday! Except Sundays.

I wanted to like your comment but felt bad, introduce other emojis, bugger

Hata huko kwetu imeangusha wazee bila mucheso. 6 burials in one month in the same village.

Wasee be very very careful na izi narrative zenyu za Bravery…
Right now Gusii on Fridays looks like a religion day because most funeral services are held on that day.
At least every village is burying a loved one.

There’s a village in Ikinu, Githunguri, in the first months of this year, some acquitance fell ill went into self isolation, villagers were very curious and wanted to see how a covid patient looks like. Several paid him a visit, one after the other they succumbed, five of them int the same village in a span of 3 weeks. Unfortunately even the ninja got so stressed that the deaths were being attributed to him. His health deteriorated so much he was put on oxygen. He didn’t live long thereafter.
I have been to funerals and have seen people insisting on a high five handshake while shouting mimi Sina corona. You can imagine some of them are quite educated but ignorance is bliss. Kindly mask up and enforce the social distancing. Amazingly the milevi ya kuchomoa lock are not being affected I don’t know why

I’ve been conversing with my parents through video calls since the pandemic began.
I wish people could stop traveling to shaggz.

Common sense is not common with all people. Kuna those who have to make a statement every weekend they they have ‘reached’.

Have you seen watu wa jaba wanachana na ginger Sasa ?

Ikinu is approx 19kms from our farm. That’s really worrying.

Hii ni ujinga ya hali ya juu.
But sometimes I get the feeling some idiots have bad intentions…those ones who have been waiting for their folks to die so that they can get their inheritance. I mean why else would someone expose their parent to a potential threat ?

Huko kumechacha, there’s a maombolezi I attended for a very young girl early twenties. Niliona hii tabia sana ati wewe ndio unaweza tuletea corona.
Either Kuna some immunity from hard liquor coz huko watu hutema mate wakilewa na story mingi haziishi kutoka asubuhi ama Mungu anapenda walevi saana

It’s not that area of ikinu or tinganga, Ndumberi, Gathanji, or Gitwe in Githunguri, you will find the same scenario in villages in Muranga, Nyeri, Embu etc.

Not necessarily, some do visit their folks a tad too often waonekane na other villagers to spite them, kwanza those they think brought misfortune in their earlier growing up period.
Other parents insist their grandchildren be brought to to bless them. Also loneliness is a big factor seeing that all the kids moved out to towns to eke out a living while the only ones present are the vagabonds who vandalize everything to buy cheap alcohol

We would like to hear from our resident anti Vaxer and Corona issa lie mascot.
Karibu utupe maoni @Mimi Huwa Namwaga Ndanii