I'm buying an apartment

Website
I’m buying this apartment located hapo opposite Nairobi hospital.
Leteni advice. Is it a good purchase?

Sijui

No poa, there you have access to medical facility across the road

Wacha Nyasore Nyahai akupate. Utaitana.

:smiley: :smiley:

Itina

Do whatever you want…its your money.

Old women get jittery whenever rickety bones are mentioned.

Haicwo

Haicwo na ngoma.

Endelea kunichokoza. This is exactly how @Mundu Mulosi Bs Ms Ma PhD and ScD lost one testicle.

Is it value for your money?
What are the advantages?
Do you need to or is it a want?
And many other questions that only you can answer.
Maisha ni yako, wacha nishughulike na yangu.

Bring this figures i do the calculations then advice;

1. Monthly rent income

2. Tax arrears

3. Land rates arrears

Many properties in Nairobi are overvalued and as an investor they are not worthy it

hii ni ile ya mzungu bonoko that has only constructed a show house 5 years down the line? Zile akina Betty Kyallo were advertising? Why dont you just shop around lavington, Kile, Riverside and buy a ready made one or else prepare for shfting

I concur. Try and avoid off-plan housing as much as you can. Go for ready made apartments. There’s a lot of issues with the off-plan model.

apartments are products sold by financial institutions. you buy it, you become their cash cow. they will find all sorts of reasons to milk you with outrageous bills. if you do not plan to retire in the city, and/or if you do not have a passive income stream that can cover the bs utility bills they will slap you with every month, then don’t do it

also, don’t buy house if it is still in the construction phase. idc how good it looks, it’s a terrible idea. just turn on the news and see what’s happening in china (evergrande)