I thought Tanzanians were doing us a favour by allowing us to buy their crops?

I remember some shits here constantly reminding us that TZ feeds us. My question was, do they give us free food or do we buy it at a premium? Now some have started crying about Kenyan buyers not showing up. Ama ni propaganda za CHADEMA?
[MEDIA=twitter]1368111660058238977[/MEDIA]

What kind of fuckery is this. The people who will suffer is obviously the farmer in Tinduma and a guy who eats ugali on the daily in kibera.

ukiona comments unaeza cheka sana. Hawa majamaa ni kujivuna na ujeuri tu. Ati Tanzania is East Africa’s Giant…giant in what ??? ujinga ? hehehehe
This ninjas dont know the slightest bit of how diplomacy works. Ata Algerians hate france with a passion but France forms the biggest foreign Trade partner for Algeria

This one can eat GMO maize from Mexico or KwaZulu, Natal.

Many of the comments are lamenting TZs hostile diplomacy, Megafools arrogance and bongo lalas need to do everything differently from us. They seem to be regretting it. But let’s wait for that guy of supadip lens. He’s been awful quiet lately.

That’s the point, it’s a mutually beneficial relationship. So Tz should cut down on their nonsense of rushing to close borders whenever they have a tiff with their neighbours.

Cheap agricultural products are available from many countries even Mexico. The challenge is getting markets. That’s what those always talking about tz feeding us forget. We buy , they don’t donate. And at the same price or even less, there are many more sources

I understand Tanzania, they are still stuck in the cold War period they seem to have never progressed with the rest of the world.The ban also covers Uganda, but they are not throwing tantrums, they understand that they need to rectify the anomaly of afloxitins if they are valid and continue on cashing in.

Kenya economy is mostly laissez-faire. To Tz they interpret things as always war and competition while non of us cares about save for businessmen.

Tz food products are actually good, kuburi waweke kando watu wa pige biz

This maize story stinks…a scandal is in the offing…soon you will see a huge ship from south africa or elsewhere dock at the port

Cheap food is in plenty abroad, waache maringo kidogo kidogo. Kwanza this new Africa trade customs union will make Zambia cheap food accessible here just as easily as Tz at a cheaper price. The only problem is we have to protect local farmers. Buying from.local farmers is expensive because of our strong shilling.

Lastly TZ morons disappeared because their dictators amekanyagia internet. Wacha waende kumwomba permission ndio ifunguliwe.

Of that’s the case it’s unfair then

Not just the shilling, there are so many inefficiencies in Kenya. A plethora of government agencies that perform overlapping duties. On paper they’re supposed to protect the mwananchi but in reality they’re obstacles. Everything is highly taxed at every stage, from importation to the retail stage. It makes no sense that a landlocked country like Uganda can import goods through Mombasa, only for Kenyan traders to buy those items in Uganda and bring them to Kenya for sale.

Uhunye akae ngumu , those fools wont poison us tukiangalia

Yes that and cartels. Sisi tuna cartel hata kwa kibanda ya kiosk kando ya barabara. Yes our tax code is ridiculous it started with Kibaki as finance minister at Jomo government and successive governments after have just piled up on that mistake including my previously beloved Jubilee. Lakini the shilling success is a major issue. Enda Ug and Tz to appreciate the value of our currency. There was one time I farmed across the border in Tz chini ya maji. Nikienda huko weekend na nunua workers pombe zao makali.wamekunywa mpaka late. Bill equivalent to Kshs 800. The whole project was modest if you convert to Kshs.

Kawaida ya bonobo

Unataka tuuziwe mahindi iko na aflatoxin ndio watu wa Kibera wasife njaa

Tz has made it extremely difficult for Kenyan traders to buy their farm produce. Kenyan lorry drivers and traders need to get a temporary business Visa $100 get into Tz or get the produce from Tznian traders at the border posts.
These inefficiencies coupled by the large number of Kenyans who have adopted horticultural farming has increased production of fruits and vegetables… Lakini hapo kwa maize ni corruption loading

On maize Kenya could be self sufficient iff farmers were given subsidies but as the saying goes & Africa kills her sun… same applies to TZ where cartels are cropping in every corner. Nothing new in my opinion just political shenanigans

Mostly due their lack of education