I tested positive. This thing is real

Hi guys. Its now the second week since the onset of symptoms and I received a positive covid test from Amref jana. The body aches are gone but still experiencing fever, complete loss of smell and some loss of taste. Also irregular heartbeat and sometimes a feeling of inadequate oxygen. Had to take a break from work kidogo i isolate. Hope anybody else who got covid here is recovering well.

Did you have fever?

Tulishamaliza corona bana

[SIZE=7]Beware,[/SIZE] 2 people I know walishapona and tested negative , however one has a [SIZE=7]perpetual reliance on oxygen[/SIZE] now na alikuwa anaeza breath on his own, and the other a [SIZE=7]permanent heart condition[/SIZE] developed during illness.

THIS THING IS REAL, YOU CAN GET IT AND HEALED BUT SOME EFFECTS IT CAUSES MAY LINGER FOR MONTHS OR LINGER FOREVER

Yea. The fever has especially been persistent since day 1. So am trying to manage it mostly using ibuprofen. Though i can say am experiencing positive changes.

What was the temperature usually?

Good for you if you think I wrote this for fun. Anyway I wont be arguing with trolls saa hii.

Its been between 37 and 39 all along

Mine was 36.5 yesterday but I am having similar symptoms

Waah. Thats scary bana. I pray that it doesn’t get that bad for me.

kunywa maji moto na ndimu

Go for a test at Aga Khan, Nairobi West Hospital, Amref ama MPShah. Took mine at 8700. the government imeamua kila mtu ajitete its very sad bana.

mimi nilikuwa na
aches and pains
sore throat
diarrhea
tirednes
headache

I Isolated myself for 3 days and ate like crazy. 5-6 meals a day with snack breaks in between. Hivo ndo ziliisha

Your temperature reading is only as reliable as the device you’re measuring it with. Moreover not everyone gets a high enough fever or any fever at all. Please see a doctor.

Wishing you a quick recovery elder @Mkenya1

Na pia inaharibu makagari , sa kama hukuwa umepanda mbegu mapema sahau!

Don’t think there is any need to spend all that money for testing coz even if you get it’s positive there is nothing much you’ll get from knowing since there is no medication for corona.Instead just use that money to buy medication to treat the symptoms.
If you already have those symptoms and especially the lack of smell and taste just know it’s COVID and isolate yourself and treat the symptoms.
Govt failed when they didn’t prioritize testing leaving citizens to be exploited by private entities!
P.s. I got Covid 2 months ago and had severe symptoms even got admitted to hospital though didn’t require oxygen or anything like that just treated the severe symptoms like fever and cough with paracetamol and cough syrup.Also took multivitamin to boost appetite plus mouthwash to help bring back the taste.
Right now am back to jogging and doing even more Kms than I did pre Covid.

Sema tu ni heartbreak ya GS kutofika playoffs.

I have been reckless lately about the sanitizer and wearing a mask. This post has sobered me up. Get well soon bro.

Kumbe this thing is real. I had already stopped wearig a mask