I know I posted about the Redmi 9 but guys ....

The Poco M2 Pro. That’s the post.

Nyapdragon? Check
Big battery? Check
Launch price? $185.

Ya black kwanza is such a looker. I want it.
Itafika kenya na mangapi mkiona wadau?
[ATTACH=full]313930[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]313932[/ATTACH]

Xiaomi phones are very heavy for no reason. If I am looking for a phone in the budget segment I would start with TCL phones. Long lasting battery and better OS. Plus no ads. Talkers like @Jimit already love the brand so it will not be a difficult switch. And they come with all bands

Nyamgondho ww hutoa kila kitu kosa . That weight when you get used to it you can’t even notice. The weight you are talking about cannot even get noticed unless you have a weighing machine on your hand.

You’re right. I have been customing ROMiing since my ideos days. Right up to my Redmi 5. Afterwards I just got tired. Though for the Poco M2 , I am happy coz the Snapdragon processor at least gives hope for future modifications.
Root + magisk + NFS being my preferred setup over a cust rom. Preferably Havoc OS

Hiyo nayo uliskia wapi gadhee?? Mimi ni Samsung come rain come sunshine

Mkiskia 8/256GB variant inachezea below 40k mnishw.

Nyamgondo anakuchomea picha banae:D ati TCL phones :D:D

you wanna get it for yourself? i read somewhere that once you get used to Amoled displays hauwezi rudi kutumia IPS LCD tena.

Nilipata redmi note 8,iko fwain excess

Xiaomi is now annoying recycling the same model 10 times over. The Poco M2 Pro is the Redmi Note 9S launched for the Indian market, only difference is the bands which the 9S has more of. You’d be better off going for the 9S or 9 Pro.

Tcl is very new in the market but in the next 5 years that brand will challenge xiaomi. Ngoja tu. If you don’t mind snapdragon 665, the tcl 10 pro is just 160 grams… That’s 40 grams lighter than Xiaomi. And still manages a 4500 battery. Plus it’s metallic chassis hakuna plastic hapo.

The LG velvet is a very big phone 6.8 inches but simu iko 180 grams Xiaomi ikikupea a big screen lazima weight ifike 1/4 kilo. Why?

NFS injector module??

Kwanza LG velvet has a 6.8 inch Amoled lakini simu ni 180 grams. Xiaomi poco M2 ni 6.67 inches lakini simu ni 210 grams. Why??

Hii TCL inanunuliwa wapi? Na sio subsidiary ya Sony??

Newly launched for US market uki-import is around 20k - 25k. but the one with 765G is around 40K. Very nice build and has all bands.

@Jimit owns a 43" TCL TV with android and he commonly praises the TV. It’s the same brand. It’s not a sony subsidiary its Chinese.

You are arguing and you have neither of the phones. Pia we look at performance. That weight is negligible. Actually you are using a feature which most pple don’t know when buying a phone. You can’t buy a phone with poor performance which is even more expensive than a better cheap performing phone which has extra grams as weight.

I am interested in value brands… Saii natumia google pixel. But I always discuss new tech and sometimes buy phones for my siblings and nephews. I have bought a couple of xiaomis and even attended their fake launch pale the hub. Hata nikashinda a bag which I passed on to my niece. I am waiting for the one plus nord to launch.

And btw kama you have owned a flagship phone you’ll realise none goes above 170 grams except the plus models which are mostly geared to professionals in certain markets.