I built my own house (how I did it)

Let’s 1st jump , to the part u already have a piece of land either URS or hereditary… How do u build with low income ?

Lemmi start by saying it’s tough but when u set a goal likelihood of it reaching 70% is possible …

Start by buying materials , ukipata ,extra 10-15 k , wewe nunua mchanga au kokoto, au mawe … Within an year trust u me already utakuwa na material …

From there ukipata 5k , kimbia site fundi na mtu wa mkono , na project imeanza … Don’t wait to compile the cash , haitawai tosha…

Continue like this n within short time utakuwa umefika roofing …

Please note ::::don’t dare take a loan to build coz this investment ain’t returning money , it’s your gate away once urban life becomes too difficult …heri ujenge na miaka tano but don’t dare take a loan …

Mine I built in 8 months pole pole …

Thanks to all those that supported me wen I 1st posted nikichimba mitaro , even haters walisema najenga choo mungu anawaona …

Wengi mlisupport emotionally …

Ave come to realize , out there in virtual world we got people with golden hearts … It’s only that they keep it low …

I thought you built it yourself kwa ground, kama ni mambo ya pesa then 95% of Kenyan home owners already did that before you

I built mine in three weeks but I had never planned for it. I just woke up one day with a hangover and called a friend of mine who is a contractor. I told him to come with a plan for a four bedroom bungalow. He came and showed me several. I chose one. The next day they were digging trenches for the foundation. By the end of the second week we were roofing the house. Luckily around that time I had stashed some good cash somewhere.

Complete in 3 weeks…
Do they charge a commission based on material cost or on what basis

Kua serious 3wks to complete a 4bdr bungalow is practically impossible.

How long should it take?. Asking for my cousin.

3 weeeks? Are you trolling?

You can build a house and put a roof on 3 weeks. Caveat: haitakuwa na milango, madirisha, na support ya ring ama lintels itakuwa bado haijatolewa, utachukua miezi mingine miwili kuanza finishes kama rangi na kadhalika.

Read his comments again … he said he built his in 3wks…and yes you can build upto the roof level in three wks.

Minimum 3 months.

Weeeeeeeh ,

Three weeks ? Is your contractor Chinese ?

Unless he used prefab.
In my very short span supervising a construction site ( short because I realized I’m not good at it at all ) I realized people do not take plumbing and electrical wiring seriously. My own house haikuwa imewekwa earthing.

Congratulations @MachaaWaHadithi.

@ChifuMbitika thinks we are all fools who don’t know anything about construction.
How do you build a foundation and walls with a roof strong enough to hold a decent bungalow in 3 weeks? :rolleyes:

Hata picha ya pipa ya maji ukijenga hakuna? :smiley:

Ata prepafab hauwezi maliza na 3wks kufanya a 4bdr bungalow.

Prefab is another story. Unaweza. Wuhan walijenga hospitali na siku kumi.

Hehe… the pieces were pre- build and that took a few wks or months … what they did on site is assembly. Hakuna kitu kama 10days