How to effectively eat red potatoes.

60 % of nutrients in the red potatoes are in the skin. So, don’t skin them, eat them with their skin intact.

[ATTACH=full]315876[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]315877[/ATTACH]

Unless they are roasted, no, thank you

Wacha ikae

Red skin potatoes are quite expensive. I bought them once, twice nikasema wacha ikae.

Oven Roast, nice. Olive oil coat and dried rosemary? Next time try fresh rosemary or thyme…

You mean deep fried? Coz that’s a roast in progress there.

Jacket potatoes and steak hits like a mf!

The only way I enjoy potatoes is roast wedges or oven baked or whole rare steamed,… Lasivyo wacha ikae

I boiled them first, them added dried thyme ,rosemary and olive oil. Then baked them , to give that crunchy texture.

Roasted without any form of frying

Charcoal or oven?

:D:D that’s exactly how I make them. Trick is to get even sized potatoes, so they cook well at the same time.

Fantastic. It took me a while to get used to it but now am good.

[ATTACH=full]315930[/ATTACH]

I love these with baked salmon and roasted asparagus or green beans. I add a dash of cayenne pepper for spice and curry powder for color. I also parboil in salty water.

Na wewe ni mwanaume,huo umama wote ulitoa wapi.Boiling the potato was enough,hizo zingine wachia slay queens

I love eating a good meal.

Red potatoes are very good to the health of an individual. In fact, the red potatoes have got the higher price compared with other types of the potatoes. The value addition on the red potatoes is of different varieties. I have been purchasing the red potaoes in the market several times until I decided to plant mine. This is to reduce the expenditure on a daily basis. I am about t begin harvesting. If you want to take red potatoes, you can prepare it in various forms. You can boil it or fry it depending on your interest. I have also ground it at use the flour to prepare chapati. So nice, try and see if you would like it.

Cutting wedges solves for uneven sized ones

I like them whole or halved.