HOW TO DEAL WITH A PUBLIC FIGURE THIEF CUSTOMER

[SIZE=7][COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]I own a ka biashara ya ku provide original Porsche spare parts. Basically what we do is we provide original parts cheaper than what the service centers do and we also fix and install certain parts at an added fee.
so last month, a well known public figure calls me, akaniambia he has been referred bla bla bla and wants his Porsche worked on because his infotainment system was malfunctioning. I invited him to the shop, though I wasn’t in when he came, one of my employees gave him a quote with details.
ABout 2 days later, he returned, this time, to get it fixed. He was informed to leave the car behind and hence best if one of our guys dropped him home, returned with the car to the shop, got it fixed and returned it early the next day. We started working on the car that late afternoon.
it took longer than expected and the car ended up staying over for 2 days.
We didn’t bill him much, just 85k.
SENT a driver with the car on Friday morning and the driver fucked up by leaving without money, I told him to make sure he leaves with money, he didn’t saying he was in a rush bla bla bla. Fine. Shit happens.[/SIZE]

[SIZE=7][COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]Jana the public figure sends me a fake mpesa message saying he paid the money. But it’s fake because the money didn’t hit my account and the account number he was given is copy paste. Basically the real thing.
It’s now Saturday evening. The guy’s phone has been off.
I’m not talking about some b list public figure I’m talking about well known person.[/SIZE]

[SIZE=7][COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]I’m not a limelight person, and I hate dealing with any situation that will bring any attention to me, my family or my business. But I’m also not stupid, I know this jambazi didn’t pay shit.
just wondering,
can I proceed with a charge of theft, forgery and obtaining by false pretense, the stolen item?
is there a way to file a case against someone and get a sort of court ruling that hides your identity as the plaintiff in the matter?
I don’t want any of my information out there. Just to be paid my money.[/SIZE]

Hata picha ya spare part…

Simple, try reach him again send proffesional messages to his phone asking for dues or even go to where the car was dropped off, his office/home…if it fails report the matter at a police station near your business premise & lawyer up. Public figures hawapendi aibu the minute you do those & send a demand letter ikienda sana court summon he’ll reach out to settle quietly haitafika kortini ata.
Hawa watu huwa na matharau mbaya sana & lack of respect for people’s businesses, aibu ndio pahali watu wengi huwashikia.

[ATTACH=full]400819[/ATTACH]

[SIZE=7][COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]The reason why Im hesitant in getting the law involved is because I know the system runs on time and money: meaning i have to waste time with a lawyer, pay him, waste time with police, pay them and waste more time on this person, spend fuel and energy as well.
I barely have enough time in a day to do my things. But you’re right, aibu hubadilisha kila kitu.
its true what they say, you’re only as strong as your weakest link; employees can also let you down big time! I don’t understand how a driver living in kawangware can just let someone walk away with a 80k bill. Makes me suspect they conspired to defraud me. Definitely figuring out how to fire him on Monday morning [/SIZE]

Fanya investigeson kwanza before firing the negro,watu ingine huwa na ile syndrome ya ‘huyo ni mukubwa atalipa’ ama ‘muref haarakishwi na pesa/deni’…if you don’t want to spend money or cash basi threaten to go to Buyer’s Beware Facebook ama kwa Edgar Obare. Kwanza kwa Edgar hata polisi ya hongo wanaogopa kuanikwa hapo.

[SIZE=7][COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]not the first time amefanya hio upuzi. Last time he took a car to an Indian Mzee akasumbua kulipa pia but eventually paid. Sitaki kuenda kwa social media because I honestly don’t want my business to be on the limelight. I detest that bullshit, ati Sasa Niko kwa ma page za influencer kampuni inaanikwa kwa social media. My business doesn’t even have social media and I like it chini ya maji hivyo. But worst comes to worst I may have no other choice than to do that. Actually, I just realized you can ask them to hide your identity wakianika jambazi. Asande ngudu[/SIZE]

Choose your weapon, you’re currently the one loosing though celeb has alot to loose and an ‘image’ to protect. To me not having your business on any form of social media hata mere Linked In/Facebook or Google addresses is limiting yourself.

If you can’t name him. Hii ni upus inafaa kukua kwa fairy tale ya Cinderella

You type like shit. Serves you right you were conned

Why should you fire the driver? Just as you are intimidated by the “Public figure”, he also is, ten times as much.
And since you value your privacy, keep in mind that the “public figure” will lash out ukimuanika. So expect nms, kanjo, kra, D- boys, Nema and myriad other certification agencies to stop by your shop.
Im not saying dont chase your paper, im just saying be prepared. Eiither you’re innit 100% or you’re not innit. And so far, you seem rather very hesitant in confronting the “public figure.”
Its gone be a shit show, all the besst.

Why do you write in big, ugly and colored fonts? Are you retarded, semi-blind or both?

Otherwise, sumbuana na big boys ukule pamba or your biz iteremshwe chini like the tower of Babel.

As for my advice, build your own ruthless mafia-like gangland system to deal with such, or forever play meek; ata ukuiitishwa matako ndio ulipwe, peana tu!

Give it 48 hours working days only before you complain… M-pesa to bank fails regularly… And the money is refunded to the sender… So check latest Tuesday morning…

Ambia meathead Khaligraph Jones akulipe pesa yako buana :D:D

Porsche Cayenne 2014 model infotainment. That wasn’t too hard now, was it??

[ATTACH=full]400842[/ATTACH]

Why didn’t you collect the money before the driver left your premise. And if you are getting 85k, why not send a driver and assistant. Assistant can’t leave the car until pay is made. Legally it’s a waste of time. A lawyer will charge you 25k to open a case that will take 5 years. You are better off reporting a Mpesa fraud to police and putting pressure on him on social media. Embarrass him. You have nothing to lose. In fact if you find the car, try and retrieve your equipment.

You already fkd up by allowing the car out of your premises as @Simiyu22 has said hapo juu. Do not engage lawyers juu utawaste tuu pesa bure. Your only recourse is going public by making it noisy and messy. Unfortunately for you, that option is now closed because you already provided enough information here about the deal and if you use it, Ktalk members can easily know your identity. Basically, you can no longer use that option without doxing yourself.

If I was you, I would threaten to go public but never go public. If he pays, well and good. If he doesn’t, no need to go public because he won’t pay anyway after you shame him. If you go public, you will dox yourself and won’t get paid anyway because the damage is already done.

Also, pray hard that Mpasho, Ghafla and other curious sleuths don’t view this thread because if they do, you already know what time it is.

Assuming that the celeb in question is the “OG”, he has been having financial problems so @Matapiko doh yako mtasumbuana kidogo. A quick dive shows that he hasn’t been paying child support because he is broke. Na hii ni recent news about a month old.

Links:

https://ghettoradio.co.ke/khaligraph-jones-accused-of-being-a-deadbeat-dad/

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=218eIrzFYQg

You shoulda checked. Mijungu got fired. Bado ako na machungu acha hasira itulie kwanza atakulipa

[ATTACH=full]400899[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]400900[/ATTACH]

Ama ni huyu :D:D:D

[ATTACH=full]400901[/ATTACH]

[SIZE=7][COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]Not her. It’s a he[/SIZE]