How do I confront a thieving employee?

I work at a place owned by my parents and there’s this employee who has been stealing money indirectly.I don’t want to snitch because akiwa fired,finding a replacement may take time and the increased workload and showing one around how things are done falls on me.

You’d rather get rid of an infected roots of an orange tree by uprooting the whole tree than letting it stay hence infecting other orange trees . Please look in the long run what the thieving will do

Snitch buana. Stealing from yo folks is tantamount to stealing from u since u were once swimming in yo pops balls. Nothing pains kama employee akijiona ‘mjanja’ kuliko mwenyewe. Nobody is irreplaceable, not least thieves

the lad might become rich from the monies stolen from your family’s business, better stop him before its too late, yeye apande juu nyinyi muanguke chini,
find a replacement ASAP, acha those thoughts that increment of workload showing some one around, that businness is yours, you have to protect it at any cost.

Would you rather he continues stealing simply because it will inconvenience you? This is not an entrepreneurial mindset.

Summary dismissal and involve the police but you must have evidence as you can end up paying him more.

Better still consult a lawyer. Even when you have evidence but you were not paying above the minimum wage or not remitting statutory deductions or denying him leave and offs can cause you legal headaches.

Is he a relative? This brings a new murky dimension to your problem.

I never figured you to be one of the lazy and entitled kids. That place owned by your parents is your legacy. If you can’t be inconvenienced to get rid of one thieving employee what will happen when the time comes for you to make major decisions when you take over? I’m honestly disappointed.

Make an example of him. Pour encourager les autres.

You are a total disappointment. Fire that son of a bitch before he collapses your folks business.

This is why I always prefer to do my stuff. You’re the only one who knows what it took to set up such, others are likely to take it for granted, and in some circumstances, fuck it up like Old Monkey is.

Huuh so aendelee kuiba coz hutaki kuonyesha the new one around and how things are done.Jeeesu
Mzazi akijua atakutupa wewe nje.
Hoping this is not one of those threads admins start to boost traffic

Tafuta Auditor.

The money this employee steals, is it worth the extra workload you are reluctant to shoulder?

Call him aside, let him know that you know. Tell him its not worth it. Let him know he is a good employee and should not let small money be the reason to break ties. Also let him know you are disappointed.

Kazi ni kazi, kazi sio mfanyi kazi

Nothing to do with inconvenience… @Old Monk cannot fire him because he is speculating.no tangible evidence that the guy is stealing.pengine amekua akiona jamaa aking’ara offlate

@Electronics4u ameanza wizi nini, snitch on him iko nini.

Unasitasita ju hamlipi employee vizuri, most employees become thieves when you delay their money or don’t pay them well enough. OP knows this na anajua trend might repeat so hataki kujisumbua, ni biashara iko down sana ama ni nini?

unless he is a one trick pony, take your time to study how he steals in more ways than one…

Cheza shini mzee.

Wacha kuibia @administrator