Honda fit in my own opinions

I’ve seen people ask alot about Honda fit and having owned one for 3yrs now I feel I can give first hand and straight advice to guys choosing.
My kadudu is a Honda Fit 2011 GP1 XL Hybrid.
Being an XL version means it came with extra features but I didn’t pay extra coz nilibahatisha a fresh import kwa mwarabu coast.

Features included.

Steering control
Cruise control
Seat warmers.(Driver and front passenger only)
Heated side mirrors & windshield
Windscreen defrost.
Bluetooth (supports calls only no music)
DVD
RCA video in.
Inbuilt HDD ( it automatically copies audio CD)
Reverse camera.
4 side grab handles.
Half leather seats.

Safety

A total of 8 airbags
2 dashboard airbags.
2 Driver and front passenger seat shoulder airbags.
4 curtain airbags (front and backseat)

Pande ya engine.

4 cylinder engine each with 2plugs so a total of 8plugs for maximum combustion
2 Radiator fans instead of one noisy fan kama ya probox.
Obviously it’s a hybrid so idle engine stop to save on fuel.
Stone guard cover although ni plastic.
Auto headlights Giza ikiingia mataa zinajiwasha.

Fuel consumption for me hukua around16km/l but that’s because I always have AC on and am ok with that.
Other tiny details are like the way dashboard changes light from green to blue depending on your acceleration for the hybrid version instead of just a yellow boring monochrome color.
If one door or boot is not properly closed u can see from the dashboard instead of going round the car banging all door.
Many useful and convenient storage compartments,like mahali cup holder Iko u don’t have take your eyes off the road to fetch your drink especially if it’s hot coffee.
Ukilalisha kiti ya nyuma u have a very huge flat boot. U could also put the backseat in a standing position if u need to carry something in standing position tuseme kama unahama na dispenser Iko na ile maji hubaki ndani.
Very effective picking coz the engine is assisted by hybrid system. Huwa kanapick haraka ata kuliko Prado but obviously can’t keep up na speed lkn ukitoa econ na unajua kucheza na lanes poa utasumbua adi v8 pale thika rd.
These are features u can’t get from other vehicles of it’s class kama Vitz, Nissan March & Note. Mazda demio.Mitsubishi colt.
Na sasa mine is an old model the new shape Honda fit has even more exciting features .

Sasa the drawbacks according to my personal opinion the Honda fit old model has a very ugly side and front view but at least nyuma kanakaa sporty.
The engine compartment is very congested very tight to even check the gearbox fluid when the engine is hot.
It’s very low so immediately u buy u have to spend on lifting it up springs ngumu na mguu ya R15 and that could fuk up your insurance policy
Resale value is very bad so if u pln to buy and sell later u will never recover the financial dent
I got mine for 830 Mombasa with 76000km millage, now it’s at 200,000k and the only thing I’ve changed its the stabilizer. Naskia kama kanahitaji either shocks ama bushes of which ni kawaida coz na kupita vichochoro.
So I’d advise anyone confused about Honda fit hybrid it’s a sure bet, just jipeleke Mombasa and try to source for a low mileage one coz that means even the hybrid battery is still in it’s early age.
Unaeza angukia kama Mimi nilitapa Kila kitu intact adi rubber floormats (but from previous owner not factory ones). User manual, 64gb flashdisk some Thailand coins.

This is from fb Honda international group, u can see the safety is guaranteed [ATTACH=full]383546[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]383548[/ATTACH]

:cool:

How do you drive that car 113km per day, every day, for 3 years!

Most Ubers to 150-200km per day

Hiyo

Hiyo nikama Cabanas - Machakos daily

Wah! If I drove 113 km per day every day for 3 years, I think I would go ask my God for another life.

Trm to mbele ya jujafarm

Maybe ni jamaa ya uber

that thing is squeezed inside. only midgets can drive comfortably. but it looks big for its class from outside
its super ugly
its slow as fuck.
however, its very fuel efficient.

I heard that its the safest.
its a honda so i guess it will last a long time.

aje. thats 57 kilometres to and fro. thats nothing around nairobi.

Hii jamaa alibahatika sana to get a fully specced Fit.

Hizo spects ni poa za ile midget ya kijiji @Panyaste★

:D:D:D:D:D… mbillionaire tulia,sio sisi wote who can afford a CAR.

Let me stick to my Landrover Defender KZG. Hizi fiber itamalisa nyinyi

Hiyo iko na ABS ama SRS? Ama ni zile za we die like Men? :cool:

You have never been inside one.Honda Fit is more spacious than all dudus and fielder

Bure. Only the trunk space is big. Thing is squeezed as fuack. Looks like it’s big from outside.

Come on…