Hidden Gems In Nairobi

Inspired by the Nairobi War Cemetary thread - https://kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/nairobi-war-cemetery-ngong-road.167432/#post-2953722

Which are some other lowkey gems within easy reach of a Nairobian we are sleeping on? Add to the list.

1. AIC Diguna - Probably the best place to bond with family and friends there is. It is located in Rongai and offers a High Rope challenge at 150/= per person for a group of 12 or more. (1800 fixed price if you are less than 12).
  2. PEC Nature Camp - Same thing as above just a little further away for those looking to be far from the city.
  3. Achis Ranch in Karen - Another great place to hang out with pals and family. You can enjoy a nice tranquil horse-riding session in the forest at 4k a person. Plus lots of other activities on offer.
  4. Kimende Forest in Limuru. A much cheaper Achis Ranch for those willing to drive a little further out.
  5. Ololua Nature Trail. I think it’s like 200/- a nice place to just disappear to and get lost in your thoughts.
  6. Red Hill Dam Limuru. If am not mistaken it must be the only place near Nairobi where you can jet-ski? Zip-lining, Boating, Fishing, Horse-riding are all on offer too.
  7. Ngong Hills. On a nice cold morning Ngong Hills is an excellent place to disappear to for hiking or just reflecting. And at 200/- you won’t be breaking any bank.

What else is out there?

deeks

Unapenda mboo sana Wariahe Msenge. Joo uninyonye n make ma weekend.

@Mundu Mulosi kindly PIN this THREAD forever

this

this would be betterwith pictures

They are good at pinning old useless threads. Thank you LongTime. V useful.

Sawa will edit and do it justice. Maybe also include the usual suspects, kina Paradise lost, karura forest, Arboretum. But sio saa hii, juu I have to attend to something else within the next few minutes.

Aiii boss ,kwani vipi leo?

Seems I can’t edit it anymore. I’ll redo the whole thread with pics.

S

Still waiting