Hacker Strikes My Email...

This dude sent me an email yesterday, he gave my correct email login password as evidence that he’d hacked my email, next he saw my monthly bank statements, which I think he used to decide I’d be the perfect bait to hustle $5000 from. I deleted that email, halafu leo he sends this email today with threats of exposing me, apparently “pleasuring” myself while watching porn on my phone, ati I pay $5K in Bitcoin halafu he’ll delete the video, if not, he’ll send the video to my FB, Messenger and email contacts… Fala hanijui, he can send videos of me wanking to donkey porn to everyone I know, but hata Bitcoin moja hapati kwangu.

[ATTACH=full]203664[/ATTACH]

Hehe ustadh siuseme ni site gani hiyo ndio mafans wa avoid kuingia huko…

Ala, umekuwa uki download mini ustadh. Which O.S are you using?

[ATTACH=full]203665[/ATTACH]
[SIZE=2]nitolewe kijijini[/SIZE]

hehehe… it takes 8 milliseconds to crack your 4 character alphanumeric password regardless of the alphanumeric combination. the only thing that keeps people safe is the ban after several failed retries.

sasa hata ngono hatutaona bila amani?:confused::confused::confused:

Ndio maana mimi hulamba tissue na kuweka kwa webcam before I engage in my monthly wanking session.

tumianga insulating tape kwa webcam ama mntaanikwa na bibi zako. the guy is running a key logger on your comp. its not safe to use even to change your passwords. he got you in one of the porn sites you visit. especially the “special” porn sites. thats where they install malware.

Boss, unatumia email yenye wewe hufanyia mambo yako ya banking kulog in sites kama xvideos? Talk about living dangerously. Mimi official email yangu mtu akiangalia anaeza dhania mi ni vajo, safi kama pamba, ata email za decent dating sites hakuna. Lakini ile ingine ukiingia unaeza kuwa blind instantly.

Scary. :oops: $5k is he crazy?

Change your email password immediately thats a recent scam doing rounds lately but better to be safe than sorry. Have an active and uptodate antivirus installed, also talk to your email hosting company to check on any suspicious activity on your account/domain kama unatumia a custom domain i.e. mayekeke.com

Bwana!!

I never use my laptop to browse the internet, I always use my phone.

I’m not registered to any porn site and even if I was, siwezi tumia my official email address to log in.

Hata mimi naona ni scam, there is no video of me fapping to porn, he’s fishing for a naive guy to scam.

huyo mkebe mtumie vida ya Lamba Lolo

lakini buda kuweni serious na security za accounts zenu. Hii ujinga ya setting weak passwords and reusing passwords muache. Most banks and email accounts offer 2 factor authentification hata ktalk iko na 2 factor authentification, use them

[ATTACH=full]203668[/ATTACH]

email ya bank transactions should be really secure. Also avoid loggin in on any computer or cybers especially for such sensitive accounts. Siku moja utapata way more worse kiriminos and utajua haujui

hahaha social engineering in action… borrow a leaf or two from this video

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_QdPW8JrYzQ

A friend to a friend is going through the same. Yeye a random chic from those East European countries started chatting him up. Kidogo ni skype. The chic exposed herself and convinced the dude to do the same. Then the extortion began. N this guy is a family man.

It’s a known scam which imekuwa since Hukoo June that’s why nilikuambia mtumie lamba lolo video or just ignore him
https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/news/security/beware-of-extortion-scams-stating-they-have-video-of-you-on-adult-sites/

Reports are coming in about a new extortion scam where scammers email you stating that they know the recipient’s password, have installed malware on the computer, created videos of the recipient using adult web sites through their webcam, and have stolen the recipient’s contacts.

https://www.bleepstatic.com/images/news/security/e/extortion-scams/adult-site-scam/email-scam.jpg[B]Example Extortion Email [/B](Click to enlarge)
The good news is that this is just a scam and no one has caught the recipient doing anything they don’t want seen on video. The bad news, though, is that these attackers may actually know a recipients password from data breaches.

Yesterday a BleepingComputer member posted in our forums about this type of email scam and then security researcher SecGuru discovered a similar email, shown above, today.

[INDENT]https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/1032293557225304064/fBl7WDps_normal.jpg
SecGuru@SecGuru_OTX

@malwrhunterteam This looks legitimate :wink: p.s. the password comes from Leakforums. BTC Address: 1KiCTVUq5A9BPwoFC8S965tsbtqcWr8bty pic.twitter.com/rjXGW2oboZ
8:36 PM - Jul 12, 2018
[li][/li]25
[li][/li]19 people are talking about this
[/ul][/INDENT]
Twitter Ads info and privacy

SecGuru told BleepingComputer that the extortionists are finding leaked account credentials from data breaches and using those leaked passwords when contacting the victim. This adds a sense of legitimacy to the emails as the victims will see passwords that they are currently using or have used in the past.

Once again, this is a scam, nothing has been installed on your computer, and they do not have any video of you doing anything. Therefore, do not be concerned if you receive one of these emails. At the same time, if the passwords sent in the email is one that you are currently using, I strongly suggest you change it immediately.

The full text of one of these extortion email scam can be seen below:

Date: July 12, 2018

Subject: (username + password)
It seems that, (password), is your password. You may not know me and you are probably wondering why you are getting this e mail, right?

actually, I setup a malware on the adult vids (porno) web-site and guess what, you visited this site to have fun (you know what I mean). While you were watching videos, your internet browser started out functioning as a RDP (Remote Desktop) having a keylogger which gave me accessibility to your screen and web cam. after that, my software program obtained all of your contacts from your Messenger, FB, as well as email.

What did I do?

I created a double-screen video. 1st part shows the video you were watching (you’ve got a good taste haha . . .), and 2nd part shows the recording of your web cam.

exactly what should you do?

Well, in my opinion, $2900 is a fair price for our little secret. You’ll make the payment by Bitcoin (if you do not know this, search “how to buy bitcoin” in Google).

BTC Address: 1KiCTVUq5A9BPwoFC8S965tsbtqcWr8bty
(It is cAsE sensitive, so copy and paste it)

Important:
You have one day in order to make the payment. (I’ve a unique pixel in this e mail, and at this moment I know that you have read through this email message). If I do not get the BitCoins, I will certainly send out your video recording to all of your contacts including relatives, coworkers, and so on. Having said that, if I receive the payment, I’ll destroy the video immidiately. If you need evidence, reply with “Yes!” and I will certainly send out your video recording to your 6 contacts. It is a non-negotiable offer, that being said don’t waste my personal time and yours by responding to this message.
[SIZE=5]These scammers have my password! Now what?[/SIZE]
If you receive one of these extortion emails and it contains one of your actual passwords, you should immediately change it at any and all sites that you are currently using it. It is also strongly suggested that you use unique passwords at every site you visit and setup 2 factor authentication if its available.

You should also enter your email address at Troy Hunt’s https://haveibeenpwned.com/ site to see what data breaches your account credentials were included in. Have i been pwned? is a site where you can enter an email address and get a list of data breaches where your email address was disclosed to attackers.

You can then use this information to change the password used at any sites that were affected by this breach.

Even though this particular scam campaign is all fake and they do not have video of you, if you are concerned and live in the U.S.A. you should also file a complaint with the FBI using the ic3.gov site. For other countries, do a similar search for “cybercrime complaint” to submit the complaint to your country’s associated law enforcement agency.

Most likely one of the sites you use got hacked and the passwords were leaked then there is a high likelyhood that you reused passwords so they assumed. To check if you have been hacked use this website https://haveibeenpwned.com enter your email address and it will show you. Also change password for now

ustadh you should remember to cover your webcam when rubbing a quick one while watching hijab porn

That guy is here amongst us, don’t act surprised.

[ATTACH=full]203671[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]203671[/ATTACH]

I never use my laptop to browse the internet, I always use my phone.

I’m not registered to any porn site and even if I was, siwezi tumia my official email

mwambie hautishiki na umuite umbwa ghassia takataka