Gov Sonko - Emergency repairs of Accra and River Road

A week ago my government repaired the giant Asphalt Concrete plant which produces our own Bitumen at the County’s Depot along Nanyuki Rd.
On going rehabilitation of River Road near Tea Room.

My administration is cognizant of the fact that roads and other means of transport, make a crucial contribution to economic development and growth as poorly maintained roads constrain mobility, significantly raise vehicle operating costs, increase accident rates.

It is against the above that my officers have been working overtime to ensure all our roads within CBD and across the 17-sub-counties are rehabilitated.
[ATTACH=full]158930[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]158931[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]158933[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]158934[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]158935[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]158936[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]158937[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]158938[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]158939[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]158940[/ATTACH]

hii ni upuzi…just cosmetic

The other day…Redhill 10m hapa unasema sijui barabara mzima!!

https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/gov-sonko-rehabilitation-of-limuru-road-and-inspection-of-kura-intelligent-traffic-lights.71493/page-2

[MEDIA=facebook]1733737233331284[/MEDIA]

What happened to the pot hole sealing machine launched with so much fanfare or where is it deployed.

Still works daily. However these were not pot holes but craters which the machine wasn’t adequate for and that’s why emergency repairs were necessary.
[ATTACH=full]158945[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]158946[/ATTACH]

Well done. Waambie waongeze marking. Thermoplastic and not normal paint.

So far all Gov Sonko is doing is emergency work. From repairs, replacement and reorganization. All major works will start once all paperwork and approvals come through. Some are county contracts, joint national/county and national government projects.

I hope these are just temporary works, because those roads need to be constructed afresh given the high levels of traffic they get.

sonko will surprise many!

Hizi tender hupewa nani na lini? Procurement inapea watu wao labda

Kazi safi Governor Sonko endelea hivyo

They are given to the citizens of the republic of Kenya. What is of importance to the general public is that quality products are delivered to the citizens while observing strict HSE rules.
Hiyo ingine yote ni siasa ya ulemavu, and we all know where it comes from.