GOD IS FAITHFUL

Them days, being admitted campus was a prestigious thing. Only campus then were, UON, KU ,MOI, Egerton and Jkuat…And only main cumpus existed then.
I was fortunate to pass and get this great honor, but cash was hard to come by. My cousins and dad bros had mismanages my dad butchery and shop investments, and dad had lost his job.
Life become very hard and with no support whatsoever from home,I had to sorely rely on my self.
To add salt to the woud, my highsch girfriend got paged…and I wouldnt just denie the poor soul.
Hustling become my second name, albeit to say, them days, oppurtonities that exist today for students wasent available.
Never discard or demean the small offers that come through when u r desperate.
A friend of a friend told me someone was looking for Japan used vehicles salesmen, and even though i didny know anything about imported vehicles, but operating my dad old VW, I jumpes to the opportunity.
I went and met the gentleman and I will never forget his worda upto today.He told me, young man, in this business u will kiss lots of frogs, and if u are lucky, u might kiss your queen in the procesa, never despair.
Wacha niaze kazi, i walked the sale pitch wapi…I was laughed on, my name was dragged through the mad, back at naks, at ocha…I was at my dead end…the lowest point a man can be.
At my loweat point, God moved mountains for me.
A friends uncle was looking to purchase a vehicle…and since my pals knew i was selling vehicles (I uses to walk with a file full of vehicles stocklists, things werw manaul then)…he agreed to take me to see his uncle…we went and he guy was say a middle class gentleman, this wonderful and gentle guys…(God continue to bless him).
He listened to me carefully, and we made an appointment to meet at my boss offices at unniversaly towers…on meeting the next day, he selectes a Toyota Hilux double cab and paid the full ammount.
Elders , let me tell you, when the vehicle landes in mombasa via a ship (RORO carrier) thats when my life started I went to mombasa and followes the clearing agent everywhere, to the port, all offices, untill the car was cleared out.Iam a handon guy, have always been, and am never scared of challanges…(my hekayas wi prove this) I drove the vehicle to Nairobi, (my first road trip on Mombasa-nbi route, among the many I have made mpaka i can tell u where all potholea r with my eyes closed)
The vehicle was in excellent condation, a beuty to behold. When I delivered it to the client he waa over the moon…neighbours come to marvel at the vehicle, wors spread like bushfire. That how God works, my name now was Gold…loaded guys werw looking for me even from the village. I sold so many vehicles, and because i was following up from the port , and making sure their was no delay, my boss took note since the other vehiclea were really been delayed at port. Mind you i was gettings 20k commission for each sale deal. Since them days when we striked at cumpus, we would even be out for an year waiting to resume…I capitalized on this…did I tell u by then I had marries my paged highsch gf when i was 20 with nothing to my name…our 1st born son was born in that misery. Acha Mungu Aitwe Mungu.
My boss proposed I go and start operating from Mombasa, and he made me a full time paid employee…I started doing the actual clearing and forwarding in Mombasa even before I graduated. I learnes the ropes and immersed myself totally to learning the trade at mombasa port…whatever position u r in today, whatever the misery, no matter how low u have fallen, always trusy God…He is a miracle worker…you can take that to the bank. (Mombasa hekays coming.)

I apologise for the grammer errors above, I didnt audit the hekaya…as promised though, my hekayas are my own true life experiences.

Manze from grass, Kwanza uliingia biz haikuwa na compe
Saa hii biz ya spare parts ukiwa genuine na ukule kidogo unaeza hata nunua chopa

Very true…I didnt even know anything about that bizna…Ni Mungu tu…

Thank you for the encouragement… Many people need to hear this… (this stories are a way of counting your blessings, and God will bless you even more.

Good stuff man! God’s speed. Waiting for Mombasa Hekaya anxiously

Tupende yesu

Asanti sana…feedback is uplifting! Hekayas coming…mambo tumepitia watoto wa peasants ni mengi sana!!

Wow, thanks…Its true…God will always come through, when everyone else have left…

Yes. He gives hope and uplifts, when everything else have failed…

Please weka summary. I would like to read but sina time.

Foot on the ground, eyes in the skies man.

On point bro.

Endelea na moyo huo huo na utafika mbali.

Ukiwekelea hekaya zingine tatu nitaku promote to VE.:smiley:

Nice and uplifting hekaya. But proof-read for mistakes next time.

They r coming…I have so many life experiences escapades…and I know too,many others who were born poor have some mind blowing hekayas if theg decide to open up. And what is VE?

Keep them coming.
VE= Village Elder

Hahahahaha …I cant wait for that title…