Finally, expect the lockdown to end soon

[SIZE=4]https://www.worldbank.org/en/news/press-release/2020/05/20/world-bank-approves-1-billion-financing-for-kenya-to-address-covid-19-financing-gap-and-support-kenyas-economy[/SIZE]
[SIZE=5]I am sure this is what the powerbrokers were dearly awaiting[/SIZE]

[SIZE=7]World Bank Approves $1 Billion Financing for Kenya, to Address COVID-19 Financing Gap and Support Kenya’s Economy[/SIZE]

[LIST]

[li]WASHINGTON, May 20, 2020 — The World Bank Board of Directors today approved a $1 billion budget support operation for Kenya, which helps close the fiscal financing gap, while supporting reforms that help advance the government’s inclusive growth agenda, including in affordable housing and support to farmers’ incomes.[/li]The Kenya Inclusive Growth and Fiscal Management Development Policy Financing (DPF), is the second of a two-operation programmatic series aimed at recreating fiscal buffers over the medium term and crowding in private investment. Preparation of this DPF preceded the COVID-19 pandemic, but its approval is timely, since it will help to fill the financing gap generated by the severe, ongoing shock to Kenya’s economy. The DPF thus complements the recently approved Kenya Covid-19 Emergency Response Project which seeks to prevent, detect and respond to the COVID-19 outbreak and strengthen national systems for public health emergency preparedness.
COVID-19 represents an unprecedented shock to the global economy. The World Bank remains very committed to support our client countries in these very challenging times. This operation provides concessional resources to help Kenya navigate the current COVID-19 crisis and to cushion the impact on livelihoods and jobs, while supporting the continued operation of essential public services,” said World Bank Country Director for Kenya, Felipe Jaramillo.

[/ul]
[/LIST]

Campaign money…

They have also approved $46m for fighting locusts, Uhuru amekafunga sasa atarelax hizo curfews na lockdowns.

Wafungue tu

…sasa tunaweza endelea kukufa bila worries

Uhuru is as clean as Antarctica snow he has neva misused public funds. Uhuru vision is to have a better Kenya.

As long as gava is still getting money from donors and world Bank,lockdown is here to stay,watafungue when the taps run dry watafungue economy

Weee wi muruuu kweli kiino giki

giti giki thie ukendie itina.

Ngwajia na gutarura riuu riaku.Tagweta Keehii kiu kia Ngina hadu dii wone ngiguita maiii

Si muingie tu inbox.

I thought I was the only one noticing that we are reporting the highest infection numbers around the same time the government was recieving funds

Wacha nimalizie yeye hadharani ndio kila mtu ajue nimevunja mayai yake.
Huyu ni mmoja wa saikophant za Uhuru

I am wondering ni wapi huku wamefiunga if traffic ussually starts from safari park to town.

Uhe muthamaki gitio na ndi gucokera ringi!. bururi uyu ndurenda mawaitina tawe…

I will translate for y’all. He wants him to respect the leader and he won’t repeat it again. Something along those lines. Just my rusty Kikuyu that I got from my mum’s side.

Parasitic owners of Capital are desperate for places to put their money for guaranteed returns. Kenya

Unake muthamaki ucio aikaraa uuru uguo aratuonia ngukimuhaica itina.Haiyaaiii.Respect beget respect

Maliza hii mungiki!

Some businesses do well at night like hawking, nightclubs, restaurants and public transport.