Every Crisis is an Opportunity

Africa has great weather and is cheap AF for Europeans. As winter approaches, ongoing events in Europe might benefit Africa’s tourism sector in coming months. A regular European is not wealthy enough to vacation in a first-world country for an extended period, but they can afford to visit Africa.

[ATTACH=full]469961[/ATTACH]

You will argue endlessly because you are never wrong about anything but most Europeans can’t afford the luxurious holidays here. It’s usually pensioners who have saved for years or expatriates being financed by their employers. Ordinary mzungu hawesmek.

EU is going through tough times,travel is not a priority (may be for a very small number) you can see what is happening to the flower market orders have really dropped as people focus on essentials like heating and food ! UK has just survived an economic collapse due to some ill advised tax cuts which they have now back peddled on !
And believe me any jungu you see here has saved for long for this vacation , even a normal vacation in Kenya is not cheap !

Kenya is a very expensive destination. A mzungu from london would rather take the 50 UK pound (Ksh 6500) return flight from london to paris. Then stay at a bed and breakfast hotel at 40 euro per day for 1 week (ksh 4800x7 = 33,600). Total cost for 1 week holiday in Paris is Ksh 40,000.

To visit Kenya he needs about 1000 pounds (ksh 130,000) for london nairobi return flight, 20k for nairobi mombasa flights, Accommodation Ksh 20,000x7 = 140,000 for hotel in mombasa. Total cost Ksh 290,000.

Hakuna utalii inafanyika Kenya. Countries kama Zimbabwe hupokea more than double wale tourists wanakuja Kenya,

Who mentioned anything about luxury?? This is exactly how bonobos like you initiate arguments. First you misinterpret my post, and then you proceed to argue against the misinterpretation.

Shift that goalpost. Shift it quick.

You clearly don’t have any ‘regular’ European friends because if you did then you’d know that what you just posted is plain dumb and untrue. I have the same European junior colleagues who even with annual salaries of up to $100k in addition to sometimes receiving bonuses of $25-50k can’t afford such luxuries and to some degree even within their own country and to do that, they’d have to save a lot for a proper vacation.

The only people who travel to Africa are mostly the senior guys who’ve worked for a long period of time and have proper proper salaries. Wacha kufikiria that every white person you see has money. Live amongst them and you’ll see the struggles they also go through.

What’s the point of moving within Europe in winter?? Their main goal is to escape the weather. I’m sure that German Airline knows something that we don’t.

Its not goal-shifting if I type A, you understand B and continue arguing against B. I’m responsible for what I type, not what you understand.

Sure dude. You’re not wrong. I just didn’t understand you. :wink:

That is why they schedule their holidays for summer, what they call summer holiday. During winter its back to work and school and spending xmas at home with family. Those who really want to escape the winter weather go to spain, portugal, greece and other mediterenean countries which are also equally affordable with flights about 60 euros (ksh 7,000).

Bonobos on each other throats arguing on jungus luxurious lifestyle

Pewa pilsner moja

Msinimalizie nyasore.nyahai we still need him to shed light on several subjects lakini mangumi za kahasho hakikisheni amezipokea vilivyo
[ATTACH=full]469984[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]469985[/ATTACH]

Mr. Know it all at it again.

Alot of people vacation in the summer time, winter time schools are open and people are back to work, as you’ve been told above there, the people who will vacation in the winter time are retirees and expatriates.

It’s cheaper to go to Spain btw. Marbella, Ibiza, the Canary Islands, mallorca. Huko ukiwa na $500 unakula vizuri and they usually do this during the summer.

Hii yako hapana. You can’t get a bed and breakfast at 40 euros. I live in Paris and the average bed and breakfast price is around 95 euros per night and this is suburbs.

Africa is cheap that’s the truth. My purchasing power is ten times fold when I’m in Africa than when I’m in France. The average salary in France is 1500 euros ( a dead-end job like working in a warehouse) . Generally people with bachelors earn 2500 euros and this increases with your skills and education, especially in finance, engineering and IT. Remember in Europe you don’t pay school fees, health insurance, among other things therefore they have money to spend for holidays.

One thing my colleagues prefer French Guyana, Madagascar, and other islands in Carribeans to African islands therefore your hypothesis is wrong.

Lete picha za lanye wa Paris.