Dried Vegetables

Want to get into dehydrated vegetables, particularly onions and tomatoes. I am looking at institutional buyers (restaurants, schools, etc.) first before I offer to retailers. What’s your take on the product and the approach?
And what is the cheapest I can get a dehydrator locally, sun drying is the alternative but it takes around 2 weeks and needs monitoring that I am not available to do

[ATTACH=full]304235[/ATTACH]

Daamn uko na matiti mazuri sana hadi mboo yangu ime simika. Naweza kutembelea leo?

Habari ya masiku kaschana…think this is the right time to hit this market but schools and restaurants are currently closed. With TZ off the scene, Kenyans can do their own thing. We can…

Oooooooooooh my girl is Back
Sweety nimekumiss:p:p:p:)

SHE IS MINE, MEFFI. move the hell outa here

Do you know where I can get dehydrator locally? I see ushago they use solar dehydrators but I know nothing about them. I was thinking of buying the regular electric one.

Let me speak to Mum and get back to you.

Sweety just go to youtube and search " onion or tomato drying machine"
You will get plenty of options and narrow down to the most preferable one
Alternatively search google
Wachana na @Finest wine

I never said my word was the gospel truth. Gurl is looking for options. Jinga type you are.

@Nanyundo aka @uwesmake said that he is open to a g.ay relationship. I did not know how to respond to such a proposal. I am still in shock.

You jealous sijakuita sweety?

I swear there is nothing that I hate like men openly fighting over women. Si uende tu inbox badala ya kuderail thread fiti na stupidity! Mwengine ni @patco a faggot

Jinga hii nani amekuleta hapa?

Me??? hahaha wacha nicheke.:smiley:

You’re on the right path.
However, going the electric way may cut into your margins.
Solar (tunnel dryers) would be ideal since they can handle big volumes, don’t require expensive maintenance and are free running power-wise.
They also preserve the nutritional goodness of the end product.

Are tomatoes regarded as vegetables?

Do you know where I can get them? I am not familiar with them

Kuna hizi dehydrator aliexpress

If in big scale commercial,kuna hii 45k
[ATTACH=full]304302[/ATTACH]

Small scale,18k
[ATTACH=full]304303[/ATTACH]

Share the link? What are the logistics of getting one to my door steps

Check the following on YouTube.
[SIZE=4]1. DESHIDRATADORA SOLAR ORGÁNICA - Frutas Deshidratadas (Perú),[/SIZE]
2. [SIZE=4]Poly Tunnel Dryer, Shramajeevi,[/SIZE]