Do you cover your laptop's webcam?

People nowadays have privacy concerns and fear that hackers might spy on them via the webcam. Most antivirus software have a feature that secures the webcam but most people prefer to physically cover it.

Being in IT has made me suspicious of all devices hata hio ya simu mm huwa na wasi wasi nayo ! Kwanza vile garget yangu niya china, I don’t trust those slanty eyed bastards !
there was an episode of black mirror that made me even more suspicious those things need a physical cover ama ujipate trending jerking off to old german grandmas !

Mi hata ile ya tv nafunika,microphone disabled,lappy na pad nimecover ,apple na samsung ni walaghai

Remember google were collecting audio using their google assistant even though ppl had disabled the feature

Chukua black maker pen n color over that webcam then ongeza black masking tape.
Your privacy starts with u

I used a small piece of black electrical tape about 1cm SQ nikaifunika on my laptop. Even Zukerberg covers his MacBook camera

How am i going to survive this when i see every app am installing is insisting on accessing my shiet?

Those who know, know. Those who don’t, leave us alone. Is like first day in a secret society meeting is …like murder. You die, and you cant get yourself back. You cant unsee, you cant naive yourself back. You are left wondering how stupid you had to be not to know this, and that, and this. You get out of that place and see the this, and that, and this…and everyone is just waddling along and totally missing it like you, yesterday.

Nilifunguanisha yangu nikakata hizo wire

kwanza hizi chinese phones hadi camera inaitisha location access.

Nimeweka multicolor tape on all my lappies cams…Pia nikinyonga :D:D:D:D mi hukunja simu kwa duvet…u may never know who is watching or listening covertly…I also switched off IP cams sitaki hawa wachinku waone nikisugua mboch:D:D:D

The images require location tagging.

Sasa mimi mtu mzuri sisumbuanani I rarely get into porn sites or shady websites kazi ni fb, kt na WhatsApp mbona niwe na wasiwasi. It’s lot like I got anything to hide.

Hawa watu ni kujichocha tu, spying concerns begin when you are a dollar millionaire, are a high top ranking gov officer like Snowden, you’re an innovator the likes of Tesla ama zuckerberg, have access to highly classified info,etc, otherwise…

[COLOR=rgb(40, 50, 78)]Ile episode ya child porn, those people got exactly what they deserved

Kwani you guys don’t zoom? The webcam is for zoom. Besides, what illegal activities are you guys into?

Please, let me in too so I can be afraid. :D:D:D