DN Today: Uhuru, Ruto set to get 10pc salary rise

is this true ?
[I]

President Uhuru Kenyatta’s salary and that of his deputy William Ruto will increase by 10 per cent in the year starting July amid the government’s push to reduce the ballooning public wage bill.

Treasury documents show that the combined annual pay of the President and Mr Ruto will increase to Sh40.2 million in the 2017/18 year from the current Sh36.6 million.

But their allowances remain unchanged at Sh14.6 million.

The two got a 9.1 per cent pay rise last year despite their announcement in 2014 that they had taken a 20 per cent pay cut to contain the bloated wage bill.
[/I]
[I]READ: Uhuru and Ruto yet to take 20pc pay cut[/I]

[SIZE=4]The pay increase will only apply if the two are re-elected in the August polls.[/SIZE]
[I]
Should they fail to be re-elected, the new office bearer will start on a lower pay set by the salaries commission.

The combined starting basic salary of the president and his deputy is estimated at Sh2.7 million.

The pay rise comes as the Treasury struggles to implement an austerity plan to free up cash for development and essential services such as security, health and education.[/I]

read the rest at: http://www.nation.co.ke/news/Uhuru--Ruto-salaries-to-go-up-by-10pc/1056-3816364-lpq9ujz/index.html

This is sad. Tells u the GoK does’nt cake about common mwananchi…na si umeskia nurses wanataka goma.teren teren

All workers are entitled to an annual raise, but the duo promised to take a pay cut. What happened?

WHAT IS SAD???those guys will have a pay rise only if they are re-elected…or are they not humans???

Treasury is not serious about this ‘austerity’ plan, for instance SRC in their report confirmed there is serious duplication of roles in government yet there are no retrenchment plans, in the ministrie and counties wastage, misappropriation and theft is rife, cheki maneno kwa hio link

www.businessdailyafrica.com/Anti-graft-agency-reveals-how-NYS-cash-is-stolen/539546-2930998-item-1-111k1poz/index.html

This government is certainly not doing enough to rein in on recurrent expenditure.

So even the nation reporter knows the dynamic duo are a shoo-in during the Aug 8 elections?

[ATTACH=full]84073[/ATTACH]

Watu wa comments wamepotea. Sawa basi change the topic to Dominion farm, ama hiyo farm Inaitwa aje. Sijataja mtu.

Manager, you do realize why people call you a fool, don’t you?

Coz I refuse to see things through their eye… were you not the burger who wanted us to pay raila for loosing in 2013???how much were we supposed to pay him???

Hehehehe. You shouldn’t be allowed to reproduce. But thank God, if you did, your breed would die off from stupidity. But then again, here you are.

when they had a pay cut of 20 percent you ignore, but when their salary is increased by 10 percent it becomes breaking news.