Deni... Mtu aki kuf. Advice

From mid last year, I have lost two people in my circle who owed me together close to 12000 USD. No agreement just the usual kupeana pesa mtu afanye biz kisha arudishe nakitu… one of them being a high school buddy and a my college buddy… my college buddy just died earlier today…what do you do in such situations regarding payment… has anyone been in a situation like this.

Only lend what you can afford to lose.

Mfuate kwa kaburi akulipe, ama unatakaje na unajua vizuri ashakufa?

Ulifanya hivyo ukalipwa?

Write off na maisha iendelee.

Grave robbing itakusaidia

Nyadist Leo umecheza gani tena, mtu ashasonga

Chukua mwili ukae nayo mpaka ulipwe

You can keep their bones as trophy. or better come up with good backyard ideas like ;
1680255703073.png
1680255780930.png

Sounds like a plan… si i hire you for that service.

I think bado sija accept hio loss…

Iza, hio inabidi tu usahau.

You could approach the family and plead your case. Expect three possibilities:

1. Believe you and offer to pay in full once or in installments.
  2. Believe you and they cllaim they can’t pay full amount.
  3. They say can’t pay won’t pay either because they don’t believe you or they don’t have the cash.

nenda nyakua khupipis ukamue na rate ya one shwani per shoti mpaka deni ijilipe

Labda ufuate mtu ali inherit mali yake juu in my mind if you inherit someone’s assets you also inherit their liabilities. I don’t know what the law says don’t quote me.

Chukua gari zao

It is not Healthy to be in your circle…

No agreement = sahau izo pesa and move on. You have purchased wisdom, whether you use it in future or not is the question

Sawa, mwili iko wapi? Na unalipa mangapi? @johntez addi gaza msafi kuna kazi hapa

Well some amounts of money are better written in an agreement no matter how intimate your friendship is, considering they too can change or kick the bucket.

Accept yoh losses and move on bro.