Degree =/= Great Leadership

I know many people with degrees will not like this but it’s the truth. Having a degree proves one thing only, that you can take and pass exams. It proves nothing else. If you’re honest with yourself you will agree.
Leadership is about funneling as much resources as possible to the people in the most efficient way. Any person with a level head can do this. From 1963 - 1978 Kenya had many leaders who didn’t have degrees and the economy was growing by leaps and bounds. Training and education is only 20% of the skills needed to be a leader.
You mean to tell me that I need a degree to know that the police in Kenya use excessive force or that each home should have piped water and electricity? Do I need a degree to know that importation of food crops that we can produce in Kenya is bad for the economy? No no and no. These MPigs have degrees and they were bribed in the parliament toilet to can the mercury sugar report

Since you cannot criticise something without offering a solution this is what I would propose.
Scrap the degree rule and replace it with life experience. In the US you can get a masters degree without getting an undergrad degree based on professional experiences. https://online.essex.ac.uk/blog/can-study-mba-without-degree/
If someone is of good moral character and is documented to be running a business for a number of years, that person should be allowed contest for public office. Let the voters decide whether he is fit

Would D minus qualify?

Mbona hizi MBA hua expensive? Is it cause of the networking. Sijui, nikiona MBA kwa CV ya mtu the first word that comes to mind is clown. But yes, I agree with you, degree ni ya kupanguza mafi. I have two and I use neither. The best thing about Uni is learning how to think and getting lots of pussy.

If they have other skills to offer. For example someone who hustled and grew a business from scratch and managed it for 5 years. That person has a lot to offer

Nimetamani MBA for many years but I have given up hope.

The best MBA you can ever get is from the streets. Anza project na uitimizee. You will learn a lot. Tangu nianze farming nimefunzwa lessons mingi sana. But the best lesson ever is learning how to stay calm under pressure. When I really understand how all of this works, al start my own mentorship program, so people don’t have to make the same mistakes I made. It will be more valuable than any MBA, but free.

Education and more so a degree is still important but not in Kenya because of the spoon-feeding kind of curriculum. Unapata mtu ako na mpaka Masters but cannot even run a kioski. They believe in being employed thanks to our 8-4-4 system that advocates theory and passing exams.

What we need to do is copy Germany. A small country with no natural resources but still a financial titan. They value mentorship. They call it Ausbildung. You do an Ausbildung in Germany you are set for life.

Wewe hauna degree and you still can’t save 20k in a year yet umezalisha kama panya…what are you trying to justify?

Of the four presidents Kenya has had, Kibaki is the only president that had a degree… compare and contrast.

Mwanaharamu si mimi nilikukataa. Your father did that. Hakuna haja kunitolea frustrations.

It’s true. Education ya street is invaluable.
Education kwanza ya private universities huwa suspect sana

wewe ukikojoa hatujali, use your brain and contribute.

Tukuwe tu honest a expertise in your field is needed. We have a minister for health who doesn’t know how vaccines work and yet he needs to address the vaccination of the whole country. The same can be said with Matiangi and every other position. You are getting the highest positions in the country the least one can do is have expertise. Imagine having a president who has zero knowledge of economics yet he is supposed to pioneer investment, take loans and make financial ties with over 200 countries. That’s how we end up tripling our debt, have poor policies and are unprepared to deal with the smallest of health emergencies. Endelea kufikiria tu ati leadership ni sijui kuwa macho and funneling resources. There’s a reason why China is rising the way it is huko kila mtu in power earns it on merit even if they overstay. Huku our president niko sure ata hajui the terms of the loans he takes.

@captain obvious come and assist destroy this peasant mkulima mdogo wa bamboo shoots at rumuruti
Cc
@patco

I thought uhuru is expert in finance? so many presidents in the world have average education and their countries are doing quite well. Current parliament is full of profs and masters, what have they really accomplished apart from rubber stamping executive orders? Current constitution was made by the best minds, it has a lot of ambiguity or vagueness . Politics should be for everyone , what is needed most is vision ,even most successful businesses have chairmen with average education but they hire the best mind, similarly what we lack in Kenya is policymakers, those research guys should be top notch, go to PSC and see our research guys are just relatives of mps chasing per diem in the name of research , .Even treasury departmental guys are from who is who, not meritocracy.

Kama ako na leadership skills ,why not,you dont learn that from books

Wewe uko na tatu but ni kama akili yako uliisahau mahali. Half of the time you ramble like a five year old

Soma vile @pipinono amesema,kuna watu wamesomea vitu haziwahusu. Passion in life generates sustainability. Sio kutaka kua prezda na kunyanyasa watu ama unasomea accounts ndo uibe. Kuna accolade holders huko nje akianza kuongea you pray to god to take your life. But i get your point tho

Huyu 20k imemshinda ku-save mwaka mzima, atatoa wapi za kulipia MBA. Mushienzi sana hii peasant.

In Kenya, Participants in most platforms are introduced by schools they attended, and then given a considerable amount of time to tell the audience of their academic journey, and what they scored, then they proceed with the shenanigans at hand.
Across the Atlantic Ocean, pale Murica, The host introduces the Participants, and dwells mostly on their post educational achievements , things like, peer review journals, patents and their involvement in projects.

Niambie one performing president who has average education?

My brain can’t tell whether you’ve insulted or applauded me for my contributions,what you say?