D- Materials Infiltrating Kenya's Medical Sector

Beats me how such stupid people become medical practitioners.

[I]A woman was stunned when she was told she had a stillbirth, only for her baby to be brought to her following furious protests. This is the situation Lydia Kiluma found herself in after a delivery through Caesarean section at Huruma Nursing Home in Nairobi.
After she gave birth to a bouncing baby boy, the doctors took her baby to clean him. But what was brought back was the body of a dead child, wrapped in leso and placed in a box. “When I went into the room where my sister was after hours of waiting, I found Lydia lying alone on her bed, still unconscious. There were three doctors in the room and I asked them where the baby was,” said Lydia’s sister Sharon Kiluma. Sharon said she fainted when one of the doctor’s informed her that her sister had a stillbirth. “The doctor told me he was sorry that my sister had a stillbirth. He showed me the box with a dead baby inside. I was shocked to the point I fainted immediately.”

When she regained consciousness, Sharon says she confronted the doctors, asserting that the dead baby could not be her sister’s. "I could not understand how they asked me to go buy diapers for the child yet it was stillborn. In fact, one of the nurses in charge came down to the reception and took the diapers. Were they taking them to a dead baby? I insisted that the dead child was not Lydia’s,” said Sharon. However, after the argument with hospital staff started to draw attention, Sharon said one of the doctors went into the nursery and brought another baby, wrapped in the covers Sharon had bought for her sister. “In a span of less than five minutes the doctor had brought the child, alive and wrapped in the covers that I had bought, saying it was a mix-up,” she recounted.[/I]
https://m.popkey.co/9b3adb/edloo.gif
https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/health/article/2001277308/mystery-of-woman-given-a-dead-baby

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oe2FWR9BhmQ

ION, if you’re planning on getting stabbed by thugs, make sure not to be admitted at M.P. Shah hospital, unless you have a few million shillings lying around.

[MEDIA=twitter]987197640084545536[/MEDIA]
858,355 shs for just 12 hours at M.P Shah. In other words, Matilda Anyango was being told to stick to her lane.
After glancing at that bill, I think I’ll force my kids to become surgeons. Yaani someone earns 300k for a surgery that wasn’t even successful? Even the anesthetist isn’t doing too baaaad.

Meanwhile, our D- police are at it once again, being accused of unprofessional conduct. Matiang’i akiona hii kuna mtu atapoteza kazi.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8y9kN4O-vlk

Its bloody annoying…

Umeelewa why Luther12 na green emojis
[ATTACH=full]167364[/ATTACH]

This has nothing to do with grades its simply evil.
Walai uyo dakitari wakuiba mtoto i would go mental on her.

Nothing to see here… Shithole manenos

MP Shah sio mchezo you need to have someone knowledgeable to scrutinize their bills they usually “pad” them sana.Wouldnt be a wonder if that bill was queried itafika 500k or less!

Hii Kiserian operations zimezidi sana of late. Is it a way to eat more money by hospitals ama?

Bed charges 42k. For less than 24 hrs. Unafirwa ukikufa

There is someone I know whose kid passed away at MP Shah,bill ilikuwa imefika 3M plus akawashow yeye hatoi hizo ako na 1.5M.They refused with the body akawaambia wakae nayo.After a week MP Shah called him and asked him to bring the 1.5M achukue mwili akawaambia sasa hata hiyo 1.5M imebaki 1M kama wanataka wachukue.The hospital didn’t have a choice coz their is nothing they can do with the body and by keeping it it’s incurring more cost!

Huko kuna hadi ya 35k which I was told is a “presidential suite” where you can stay with your family :rolleyes::rolleyes:

Most probably the charges are for 2days juu alipelekwa usiku and 12 hours later ika roll over to a new day.They charge rooms from 1pm.

NHIF is also being milked dry by hospitals and doctors. Just check what they charge for visits…

a cuzo of mine was teaching a medical course in some uni in Ksm, na jamaa alipata D+ form four. I wrote an anonymous letter to the institution’s academic registrar detailing cuzo’s ill fitting qualifications & also intimated I’d copied the letter to K.M.P.D.U/Ministry of Health/Min. of Higher Eduaction/KNEC/Daily Nation & Standard Newspaper…in less than 2 days cuzo alikuwa cell akipiga tumchangie bond.

Hii hekaya nashuku. Uni in Kisumi ni Maseno. Ebu niulize my pals wako hapo

Kuna vile med guys hujuana alipataje job in them

mimi najua “dentist” mahali ako na pliers, ile pliers ya makanika, as part of his toolkit. Na anesthesia ni foreign language kwake. He is legal and in business in a low income area. just saying.

Messed up shiet everywhere you look in this god forsaken country.

Let Cubans doctors come . We need sanity.

NHIF has so much potential but I think it’s sabotaged and mismanaged/looted for it not to become successful.
Cost of Medicare vis-à-vis quality in Kenya is ridiculous!

:D:D:D I’ve seen “dentists” in the slums charging 150 bob to extract a tooth.