CRUCIAL ADVICE

Am posting this here because I have known villagers in this forum are very knowledgeable and wise so don’t ask me what’s sex in this posting.

So elders I need advice. I have a problem in my workplace. I was promoted recently to a very senior post in the office where am overseeing a serious section of the operations with big financial outlay. Now my colleague who was on the same level with me but not eligible for promotion due to performance issues got very jealous and started sabotaging me. He started talking ill of me with subordinate staff and slowly by slowly infiltrated the board of directors with malice, gossip, innuendo and lies. He uses very junior employees to pass management decisions after distortion to directors. He ensures his hands are clean by using nondescript channels of passing such information hence you can’t get effidence to fix him. He bribes subordinate staffs to ensure he gets every single information from bosses offices so that he can distort and use it to his advantage. He is slowly damaging careers of others for pure malice and yet he had covered his tracks to ensure he can’t be blamed. So elders and respected villagers what could be done to stop such a fellow.

Itisha random drug test. Huwezi kosa contraband.

Advise the HR his position is redundant.

Hire ile kitu D- hutumia and do what needs to be done.

This guy is in every company…
Cover your tracks…dont mix your personal life or discuss it with anyone
Comment or taking part in trivial discussions or issues of the workplace…
Personal integrity… performance…
And just be kind to everyone…especially juniour staff…

He must be ery powerful…maybe more powerful than you are. What is left for you to do in this situation? It’s my opinion that you should just do your job if at all your promotion was merited.

Yu allow someone to fuck with your career man , step up nugu

Eish…nimesoma hio post na what your saying is impossible as far as im concerned.
Kwani the whole office is against you?
Theres no sane colleague whi can question the guy?
Kwani the whole office is filled with guys with single track minds?
How gullible are all yal?
Kwani you have a nasty reputation ofisini that anything said against you goes.
Hekaya ya upus.

Well if it’s a veeery lucrative deal…put someone in hospital…you clearly don’t need further explanation

What should he do? Waylay his colleague in the dark with a bludgeon?

Nobo

Nobody fucks with your hustle man huyo jamaa anafaa kichapo cha mbwa tafuta maboyz wako uwape ata ka 15k wachangamkie hyo nugu na umake sure kusikuwe na any linkage between you and the maboyz hyo ghasia itanyamazisha makende

Chifu why dont you go and tell your bosses these exact words instead of posting here… they are human beings and they solve it even maybe by kicking him out of the company

…you are the one allowing him to mess your head, stop killing your brain cells worrying about him. JUST ASSUME HE DOES NOT EXIST endlea ku chapa kazi.

Some people, even without authority may wield more power than those in authority. The power that this guy’s friend may be wielding includes referent power, charismatic power, information power, connection power and reward power, which our guy may be lacking as he may be only having legitimate power.
So it’s possible for his friend to sabotage him

Could easily backfire on him especially if he has no one in his corner

I think this sounds practical. The challenge is where to get these boys and how to ensure I and the boys remain off the radar. And secondly how will he be able to understand that the beating is meant to silence him in the office? He may interpret it to mean any other criminality.

kuajiriwa ni noma…afaa sisi was jua kali

Naona nikiteremka kitui hii weekend

How does he sub you? In offices there is always a trail of communication and other forms of evidence. Do what you are supposed to, that is what your employer wants … you will always be graded on performance not here-say

It is wise to visit keg or jaba joints once in a while ,very far away where nobody knows your true identity and make ghetto friendship.
They can be handy in such cases with less or at no cost.

Hapana katalia leafy suburbs throughout.