CROSSOVER REVIEWS

I am considering a purchase of either Mazda cx5, Honda CRV, Mitsubishi Outlander and Subaru Forester XT.
Out of the four, which one will you strongly recommend and which one will you least recommend?

Kamata Outlander PHEV

Chukua CRV, Outlander, Forester the. CX5 in that order.

Can anyone tell me why he shouldn’t go for Xt without blinking?

XT inakunywa mafuta sana. But the performance is good.

Kumbafu wewe. Getting 12km/l in a crossover in kukunywa mafuta? Toa Java baze tales hapa.

XT is turbocharged and AWD. When you compare it with Honda CRV, ama Outlander PHEV, XT inakunywa mafuta kama Ngamia.

[COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]Jaba sounds better

CR-V ni ngapi km/lr perhaps

Uongo. Hio ni uongo. Umbwakni in kufanya fuel economy comparison na utupe ndani hybrids na EV.
That said, there isn’t much difference in the fuel economy numbers of most Japanese crossovers. From my experience, you are looking at a maximum 3km penalty per litre. It ain’t really noticeable if you factor in driving and mchanical conditions and personal driving styles.The driving pleasure ya XT itakufanya usahau the frequent trips to the pump. Bwana you will be chewing hills like yam the way Odili Samalu chewed them on his way to a date with Elsie aboard a rickety bicycle before his romantic sojourn was cut short by Chief Nanga’s monkey business with Elsie.
Bring in the Europeans and see them blow the Japanese out of the water on matters economy. The Audi q5, vw tiguan, BMW x3, Porsche Macan et al will leave the Japanese at the lights while still booking impressive fuel economy. In fact most European full size SUVs will shame Japanese crossovers in fuel economy.

Mimi nakupatia facts alafu unasema ni uwongo!

Subaru Forester XT is very fun to drive especially on the highway.
The acceleration once the turbo kicks in is intense.

But that high performance comes in at a price – you will spend more at the fuel pump more often compared to other Japanese crossovers.

That difference you’re saying is not noticeable is if you’re driving within the city.
But on a long distance trip, the fuel economy difference is bigger.

If OP wants top-perfomance Forester XT is a good option – but not for fuel economy.

Let us agree to disagree. What you are describing assumes a moron is at the wheels hence the need to boost the turbo at every opportunity. A turbo driven by a normal human being can surprise you with better mileage than a NA.

The main aim of a turbo is to increase effiency

Sasa Wewe unaanza kucompare a BMW X3 vs a Honda CRV? Completely different engines, one is a 1.5L the other a 2.0L. Of course X3 will use more gas.

Very informative conversation. I seem to dislike XT because of the turbo thing and fuel consumption. I’m beginning to consider either Outlander or CRV

But the CRV is turbo too.

Uko na shida ya comprehension na huelewi kitu inaitwa context but you had to reply anyway.

The older models with 2.4 L engines are not turbocharged.

Chukua crv…solid crossover

This business of comparing apples and oranges. Kama ni X3, compare na Lexus. And anyway, Siku hizi, 5 series BMW zimeshika Lexus in fuel efficiency.