Covid _19 South Africa. Very troubling update

South Africa. The big brother in Africa is having a hard time with the corona virus.

Now it has been confirmed 23 new cases from yesterday, taking the figure to 85.

And more worryingly and shocking is that 4 minors have contracted the virus. All below 5 years.

And from the 23 new cases, 8 were WITHOUT TRAVEL history. Its getting murkier in SA.

But South Africa seem to be saying correct figures.

Ramaphosa is cornered, still in recession then this ballooning virus spread.

[ATTACH=full]292454[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]292456[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]292455[/ATTACH]

Wah!
Nikubaya

Mbaya bro. Then next 3 months will be chaos. Lockdown in South Africa is imminent. By next week they will be singing a new song. 23 new cases in a day is troubling.

Heh! Haiwezi Kuwa ile kesi yao na sir God juu ya
Xenophobic
23 multiply by a factor of 4 ( friends family and matatu)

Wacha ku create panic by hiding facts . ngondu ino.

95% of the cases are not negroid,African. they are of Caucasian and asian descent

My friend I have attached the Memo nothing else. And wewe ndio unacreate mambo. Now its not time for ethnicity or race bashing.

Your numbers are going to climb too and it’ll be because of Jubilee

Testing is done on those who can access it.

This is the main problem with Kenya. Its doing what UK is doing. Test people who are ill. Very wrong strategy. Logic is testing is expensive and takes time.

That’s why numbers in England are low, like in Kenya.

Tutatoboa wazito keep hanging on

Hapana!!
Hii ugonjwa haijui kutoboa. Ikiingia imeingia…
Lazima medical care and screening…
Utatoboa aje na kifua ya changaa na lungs zimekaushwa na fegi?
Kenya has only 124 intensive care units
alafu utatoboa aje?

I agree…to some extent i blame gava ku allow flights into the country hence putting all citizens at a risk. This country doesn’t have technology to fight the disease so the best option would have been to prevent it from getting into the country in the 1st place. Thats what we get for a dereva mlevi na makanga mwizi

What about the millions of south africns with hiv ? Sijui kwa nini watu are not speaking about the effects of corona on a hiv positive individual. Some guys like @uwesmake might be saying their bye byes sooner rather than later

Reminds me of a will smith movie …yaani soon dunia yote kila mtu ndani ya nyumba. Nani ataenda shambani kulima? haughty town folk we shall soon apreciate farmers. Dawa isipopatikana utakula hizo pesa zako

I have seen 2 c-19 people at work and they are both otherwise healthy, young (one in their 40s, the other in their 60s) fighting for their lives on a ventilator. Very sickly. Let’s hope watatoboa. Regardless of it we should have no fear because God is in control of the situation. The devil wants people all panicky but we are going to remain steady and level headed.

We can assume their risk of severe disease will be similar to the general population, if their CD4 count is good (>350) and the viral load is low. By the way, HIV drugs are being used in the treatment of covid-19 (off label) so they may actually be at an advantage in terms of drug access.

wow thanks for the suprising info. Kumbe they could fare off better?! Has been bothering me for a while…

See how Italians hospital are stretched to the limits.
[MEDIA=twitter]1239699270577553409[/MEDIA]

It’s understandable…many people are at the end of their wits, scared.

Remember they are both viruses and the way viruses work is by taking over the host DNA machinery and replicating virions of itself. So the fact that HIV patients are already on the anti-retroviral drugs might be a benefit. Of course this is all speculation.