Course advice please

So i am doing a bachelor of education maths physics but offlate iam thinking i made a wrong choice and i want to do bachelor in nursing. The payment in nursing is higher than education and the jobs are hard to find think so. And i really dont have a passion just looking for the money.Which one do you think is better?

Fanya Medical Engineering.
You won’t regret.
But you have to really work hard though

do you have what it takes to be a nurse?Or are you going to be the type nurses that will be mistreating patients? hapa our resident nurse @Purple shipped his husband forced him to study nursing as well so that their love can be strong

BIOMED engineering?

I do…i can"t mistreat anyone…is it marketable @Purple ??

wewe tulia hapo kwa ualimu. The grass is always greener

[ATTACH=full]366310[/ATTACH]

Dong’ ifuwo?

study it with the goal of working majuu. hapa kenya counties have made medicine less lucrative

Teaching and nursing are about the same in terms of compensation and even job security. Why do you think nursing is more marketable? It’s not. If you desire to make serious bank, let me be honest, nursing is not it. Whether you’re in kenya, US, Europe. Nursing/teaching are pretty much equal. Therefore just follow your passion.

Yes.

Kama umefikisha cluster ya nursing, si ufanye tu pharmacy, dental surgery…

@Purple are you a nurse? and if so ae diploma nurses employed more than degree nurses?

I believe BSNs have better job opportunities than diploma nurses. What else would you like to know?

so BsN A

So BsN and bachelor of education are paid equally??

NV wacha kusumbua…
@Purple ako murica na wewe uko vumbistan alafu unashida hapo na maSwali ya sokoni…
nenda kwa kibandaski umumunye madodo alafu uende ukikauka na huko

Yes, no major difference. It sounds like you don’t have passion for either of the two careers, nursing or teaching. What you want is money. Well, nursing is the wrong field sister! Unless you plan on starting your own nursing school or an employment agency. People make a lot of mistakes in the process of finding the right career, hope that will not be your case. Please find a nurse who works at a major govt hospital and request the opportunity to “shadow” them for at least one week. Ask them how much they earn in details. Thereafter you can make your own informed decision.

Fuata passion yako…

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mNijSuHYXX0

Kama si wewe nasumbua niache tu…making a career choice is hard and if i have someone who can answer all questions i have why not ask and is really offering thanks @Purple

I totally get you! I had the same confusion all thru my life at uni…feeling like am making a mistake .

Hmmmm am not too sure the difference between my under grad and yours …but i did/ thru JAB a bsc math in UON/chiromo some many years back .I thought i wouldnt get myself anywhere but i have landed in data analysis/analytics.What does a B/ED math / Physics involve?

The data science field is wide and growing - you can branch into data science/analytics, statistics or epidemiology.

However if you think nursing will land you employment/and or self employment sooner then go ahead and do it!
This analogy ati follow your passion does not apply in a third world country! its total bull! It should be learn to love what you do!

So you do what you think will get you to your goals faster and learn to love what you do as youre doing it!!

But hii Biomedical Engineering is a double edged sword. Ukipata sponsorship ya hao kina philips, abbott abbott, thermo fisher etc. wakutrain on specific equipment then deploy you back to Kenya utakua umekafunga. Otherwise, utalilia chooni. Most manufacturers hutuma specialists wao kutoka majuu even for the simplest repairs.