Construction Fundi in the house: Randy, Mpenda Kazi na wenzake... question!

What is the a good/average cost of wall/ceiling plastering per M^3. The project is located in Kilifi. Yes, I am reaching that stage…pole-pole tu! Any suggestions of the best Fundis around town?

That kamtu kafupi karound bila shingo kata guess tu

@Randy hajui hesabu. He is a just but a foreman.

Kimakia, be nice!

25 sh on a good fundi but average is 30 bob

Walling is roughly 1500 per m square of bare coral masonry wall structure (no plaster/tile finish included.)
ceiling is about 3200-4000 for gypsum plaster ceiling
Plaster (internal I guess) is roughly 350/-

All rates are per metre square of each element, globally… inclusive materials and labour & transport to Site, hoping hauishi kwa kichaka sana…

Bei zote ni kuongea na dependent on final specifications chosen,… Leta Kazi tuchape…

Randy ni conman. Deal na wakanyama

Abba, I forgot to clarify that the rate should be all inclusive, walls/ceiling, materials, labour, tools and QC supervision. Basically a high quality finished product ready for painting.

@mpendakazi , the project site is very accessible from the main highway (B8). Approximately 1.5km from the highway in a fairly developed area with reliable water and electricity. I am planning the ceiling to be a gypsum schemed finishing. Right now the plumber is working on finishing pipping although it has taken him much longer than envisioned. I did not want to rush him in order to avoid expensive mistakes. I am installing downward (vertical drainage) flushing toilets and that confused him. How soon can someone go check out the site? Iko kazi.

@Randy has always been very resourceful to poor waJenzi like me. Wakanyama! stand up to be counted.

Bro,ukipeana job na sqm it will be too expensive… peana job na kipimo ulipe day rates.

Hehe, you projecting your bullshit on me…

Your likeness for me is making me blussshhh eehhheeehh,lazima uanze na mimi hii asubuhi yote.

Did you mean Keepeemo

Yep,

Per day payment arrangements have their own complexities I would prefer to avoid. Sqm rating would give me a better sense of direction in planning ahead.

Kipiimo at times inakuwa challenging especially ukiwaambia by the end of today wamalize ukuza 3 … problem ya hii method ni kwamba they dont do a thorough job all they care about is the 3 walls.But per foot is expensive but guys are thorough

sawa, rate umepewa na mpendakazi work with that but trust me utakuja kuaona why I am telling you ulipe kazi na kipimo.

Kwa kila site lazima ukue na the main fundi and he has to competent … kabla mtu amuage nero he has to check the plumb and square kwa dirisha , milango na moulds wakimwaga nero he has to check and approve before anyone is paid…

Msito, site can be visited anytime as from kesho afternoon… Very prudent to be careful with the plumbing… Especially with the seals traps and venting. And also avoiding clashes with electrical conduiting.