Conspiracy Theory: Ahai's Take on Bitcoin

The more I think about it, the more convinced I am that it was an NSA/CIA/some USA agency project. Think about that deeply. The United States has geniuses working for state agencies. They would have easily predicted that at some point in future, the dollar would cease being the world reserve currency. Currencies such as the Chinese Yuan could have been the de-facto reserve currency as the Chinese economy overtakes the US economy.

• The United States had a justifiable reason for launching decentralized money to replace the USD as the world reserve currency.

• The US has never pursued bitcoin’s founder and early users/developers. These people still roam free and bitcoin has been used in the dark net for illegal reasons.

• The United States, as the de-facto superpower with a tendency to police the world, did not make any effort to stop bitcoin in its tracks when it was most vulnerable in its early days. This is the most obvious giveaway. The U.S government could have stopped bitcoin in early 2011 if it wanted to, but it did not despite the huge economic effect it posed in the long run. They went after wikileaks and dark net sites that used bitcoin, but not after the bitcoin community.

• Satoshi Nakamoto’s bitcoins are property of the U.S government. That’s why they have never bothered to actively pursue Nakamoto. They used a pseudonym and let the network grow organically to ensure that bitcoin took off without much scrutiny from the Chinese. If the Chinese had realized earlier, in say 2011, they would have easily launched a competing crytocurrency.

• Initially, China tried to discourage bitcoin trading and mining but it was too late 2017ish 2018ish. The Chinese are now focused on creating their own cryptocurrency to challenge bitcoin. Meanwhile, the USA has shown zero interest in challenging bitcoin.

Bitcoin is a U.S government project designed to replace the U.S dollar as the world reserve currency in future. The United States is not known for ignoring potentially groundbreaking and disruptive technology that could tilt the balance of power against it. They can’t let you have nuclear weapons, why would they let an entire digital network operate without interfering unless they are its originators??

Upuss

China accounts for up to 70% of crypto mining, so it sounds like an own goal.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-RdDmRlCbRE

Gai fafa… Gathee. You don’t understand how the dollar and bitcoin work so your theories sound very retarded.

Enda usome how vitu kama monetary policy, dollar clearance system and sanctions enforcement work then ukuje hapa uandike vitu zina make sense.

Have you read the white paper or the initial conversations between Hal Finney and Satoshi Nakamoto?? The long term goal of bitcoin is to be the global currency. Right now we have not reached that level. You sound retarded arguing against the white paper itself and key figures. Bitcoin was expected to replace M2 figures ie the money supply. Ndio hii evidence so that you stop opposing things you don’t understand. Right now, bitcoin still hasn’t achieved its objective. It is in the “store of value/asset” stage. The currency stage will come much later when its price stabilizes. [ATTACH=full]351667[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]351668[/ATTACH]

It’s plausible my nigga.

@Azor Ahai
Bila central bank Bitcoin itakuwa vipi reserve currency? Overseas digital Yuan/ Renminbi can be regulated by PBoC. Je Bitcoin?

What is your definition of a reserve currency? How did you arrive at the conclusion that central banks won’t hold bitcoin the same way they hold and accept dollars?? The goal of bitcoin is decentralization and there is no law that states a reserve currency can only work if regulated.

Re-read that piece by Hal Finney. If bitcoin replaces the money supply (it still hasn’t but assuming it does), why wouldn’t it be the default reserve currency? That was the objective from the beginning. Right now, bitcoin is in the “store of value” stage. That is why it cannot be a global reserve currency at the moment. You are reasoning based on bitcoin in its current stage and currently, it still hasn’t achieved its mission.

What you and your buddy @Sambamba do not understand is that bitcoin will serve different purposes in different stages. In 2012, it was a collectible. Today, it is a store of value. Ten years from now it could be a medium of exchange. And finally a unit of account. The last stage implies that it will become the global reserve currency. Obviously, the assumption here is that it achieves the goal it was created for, and becomes the dominant payment system as Hal envisioned.

mefi wewe. I hope you die poor and broke. You must be among the same morons that believed computers were about to steal our jobs. Part of the anti-progress cabal of the 80s and 90s that made it illegal to use computers near or at government premises.

Watu wana issues. Sasa hii chokosh imetoka wapi

Fyata mdomo please. You sound confused and lost

How bitcoin works TODAY is not how it will work in future. That’s the point you are missing. That’s why I recommend that you check the attached chart upate context. Bitcoin won’t stay as a store of value forever. You are assuming it will and that’s where you are wrong.

[ATTACH=full]351669[/ATTACH]

Before we even continue with this conversation, do you understand of the American government’s digital dollar project?

Before I answer, what do you understand by the words “conspiracy theory”?

I hope Bitcoin or any other decentralized cryptocurrency becomes a reserve currency. I JUST despise Uncle SAM.

Me too. Unfortunately, I believe Uncle Sam is behind it hence his decision to look the other way. Bitcoin is the financial equivalent of a nuclear weapon. Uncle Sam would never have allowed it to take off if he wasn’t behind it in the first place.

I’ve heard tales of NSA employing mathematicians to crack math problems(of use in cryptography) before academic mathematicians do it. That’s why I thought your conspiracy was plausible.

Satoshi == Szabo

You could be right. Safeguarding the integrity of the U.S. dollar is a responsibility that is handled by none other than the secret service. It is highly unlikely that they were caught flat footed by Bitty; more likely they were involved in it’s invention and/or success in recent years…regardless,Bitcoin is where to be for the next two years at least

Huge rug pull soon.

xrp, xlm & xdc will be the base of the new global financial system. Remind me of this in exactly 1 yr. Might be wrong