Choice of cars

Guys, I want to upgrade to a mid level station wagon. I was thinking about the Subaru Impreza 2000cc but I recently got turned on by the Volkswagen golf 1.2 TSI(turbocharged). Kindly give me your opinion on which would be the better car overall. Also I wouldn’t mind another choice that fits in this category of cars.

Are you gay or straight

If gay, go for a small car

Real men go big

Don’t be a jackass. I’m just a humble man living within my means.

The cries I have heard with vw owners makes me think twice about that model

Nunua legacy wachana na impreza, nunua probox, stream,wish or fielder kama wewe ni mtu wa kuficha white.
Old German cars = premium and constant tears

You want to upgrade to an Impreza or a 1.2L Golf TSI? What are you currently driving, a wheelbarrow?

Axio

Don’t underestimate the Impreza. The 2000 cc is an impressive toy, decent, and so much fun to drive. Comes with an FB20 engine, same motor on the SJ5.

Problem with the VW is that the 1.2 TSI motor is too small and the turbo forces it to churn more power than it can manage. Just one good road trip is enough to blow all the damn pistons.

What’s your budget?

Umbua na unaendesha toyota Allex Malaya Mzee.

My concern was space ,the legacy is more spacious and a more substantive and prestigious car,Impreza ni gari ya 20 year old campus or first job car

1.5 million maximum

Does the AWD slow it down, I heard the extra differentials add more weight and thus slow it down in a way as compared to a 2ltr that is 2wd?

The Subaru feels “lazy” and quite boring to drive compared to the Golf. On the other hand, the 1.2 isn’t the best engine on the Golf, the 1.4 TSi is better; it is slightly more powerful and more reliable. Modern Golfs are actually quite reliable (Post MK5) and so running costs won’t be that different from the Subaru. The Golf is also more comfortable and feels better made (higher quality plastics in the interior).

Get the Golf. But not the 1.2, the 1.4.

Good insight thanks

The Golf Variant is a good Station wagon. Loads of space and it might fit this budget. Hit me up if you’d like to import one.

Chukua Peugeot 206 ama 306. Kuna pia Mazda demio sports zimekujja ama Suzuki swift sports

Kumbe ulikubali kaka.

Vile umeambiwa na wazee kadhaa kwanza hizi Golf TSI ni machozi tupu prone to transmission failures, tafuta Legacy, Outback, Honda, Mazda, Toyota si mbaya lakini chukua model haiibiwi ovyo. ‘Living within your means’ usijitafutie ‘Money Pits’ in the name of performance, luxury na affluence, Germans zinataka uzichukue very very low mileage under 50 or 40,000Km. Pitia pale YouTube ‘Carnversations’ ujielimishe about most Kenyan models hata hizo Germans, a car channel that relates to Kenyan buyers.

I can afford a new German machine so I can’t relate to most people who buy high mileage used cars.