China is building a high-tech 'COVID-proof' smart city designed for future lockdowns

Future lockdowns??! :eek::eek: We’re going to have future lockdowns? It makes me wonder what these bat-eaters are planning next because the world simply cannot afford another one! Apparently, the global shutdown was great for the planet so maybe this is the plan. Put everyone in these covid-proof cities, 'prisons" where you can’t leave, where drones deliver food and supplies to the people.

@uzito , do you see why it’s important to pay attention to the world around you? I told you that life will not continue as it was and this is evidence of what potentially lies ahead. I’m not saying you stop making plans, but just keep an open eye and be sensitive to current events.

[li]The community in Xiong’an will feature apartments with balconies, a terrace for drone deliveries, co-working spaces, a vegetable garden, greenhouse, and food market.[/li][/ul]

[ATTACH=full]323698[/ATTACH]
All the buildings in the smart city will have sloping roofs with solar panels.

[ATTACH=full]323699[/ATTACH]
All the apartments have been designed with balconies.

A new “COVID-proof” city is being planned in China, designed for people to live in during future lockdowns.

Spanish architects Guallart won a competition to build the community in Xiong’an, and the hope is it will be a model for “a new standard in the post-COVID era” that can be used in cities around the world.
Designed as a “self-sufficient city,” the development is set to include apartments with large balconies, vegetable gardens, greenhouses, solar panels, communal workspaces, a pool, food market, kindergarten, and drone-friendly terraces designed for deliveries.

[ATTACH=full]323700[/ATTACH]
Co-working spaces in the planned development.

Many of the streets will be reserved for pedestrians and cyclists, and there will be lots of greenery.

The idea is to provide “a full life in times of confinement,” a press release reads.

[ATTACH=full]323701[/ATTACH]
The city is planned with lots of greenery.

“We cannot continue designing cities and buildings as if nothing had happened,” Guallart said.
“Our proposal stems from the need to provide solutions to the various crises that are taking place in our planet at the same time, in order to create a new urban life based in the circular bioeconomy that will empower cities and communities.”

[ATTACH=full]323702[/ATTACH]
The development has been designed to be sustainable.

The buildings will have an “internal metabolic system” that will integrate energy production, recycled water, food production, and material reuse to promote sustainability.

this people trust completely in their own ability, just look at them… they orchestrate everything on their own. seems to me they do not need their god to do anything , they got it all handled.

such determination

Long live China

hope itapatia tilambu time ya kuambia wananchi kama kimenuka

Chinese hapan tambua mambo na Mungu leta, they depend on their own hardwork, shrewd planning and self reliance, gotta respect them.

One of their popular sayings especially among peasants in the rice fielsds is,
“Dont depend on heaven for food, but on your own two hands.”

wachinku wamechezwa na rais wao. hizo apartments haziwezi kutosha wakazi wa kibra, na china iko na watu zaidi ya billion.

But most of them are Buddhist

That idea is not practical, on paper yes

That is a place for the ruling elites and other billionaires. The kawaida people are still living in traditional houses or soviet era flats. Many cannot afford to live in the new apartments and I don’t think they can afford the apartments in this smart city either.

And if they plan to release more viruses that is foolishness. It could backfire on them terribly.

Umeskia wapi…wapi?

China is a great nation. It’s greatness will be felt for decades. It’s greatness is rubbishing the US sanctions on Iran. It’s greatness is helping Africa build high quality infrastructure

A mixed use structure with solar panels on the roof? Can be found anywhere

Yeah, but still China does everything for its citizens!

Buddhism is similar to stoicsm chief, wewe abudu mwarabu/mcaucasian wako polepole